Menu

Hotel & Resorts Detail

Hotel Bad Schachen

Bad Schachen 1 88131 Lindau

The Hotel Bad Schachen ranks as the most beautiful of the Grand Hotels on Lake Constance. It has 128 rooms designed and decorated with taste and style, almost all with a view over the lake to the Alps. The huge terrace invites you to stäy all day and both the restaurants serve refined and regional cuisine. Take in the spectacular view of Lake Constance from the terrace at the hotel.

  • Countryside
  • Wellness
Offers
Rooms
Single Room Lake Side

Single Room Lake Side

Description
Single room facing the lake, with bath tub/WC. All our single rooms are equipped with a phone, TV, free wireless, safety box, minibar and hairdryer. The single rooms have a single bed (1 meter wide). We only have non-smoking rooms. (15-17m2)
Max. occupancy: 1
Double Room North

Double Room North

Description
Double room facing north side, with bath tub/WC. All our double rooms are equipped with a comfortable seating, phone, TV, free wireless, safety box, minibar and hairdryer. The double rooms have two single beds closed to each other (no king or queen sized beds). We only have non-smoking rooms. (23-26m2)
Max. occupancy: 4
Single Room Lake Side with Balcony

Single Room Lake Side with Balcony

Description
Single room facing the lake with balcony, bath tub/WC. All our single rooms are equipped with a phone, TV, free wireless, safety box, minibar and hairdryer. The single rooms have a single bed (1 meter wide). We only have non-smoking rooms. (17-20m2)
Max. occupancy: 1
Double Room Lake Side with Balcony

Double Room Lake Side with Balcony

Description
Double room facing the lake, with bath tub/WC. All our double rooms are equipped with a comfortable seating, phone, TV, free wireless, safety box, minibar and hairdryer. The double rooms have two single beds closed to each other (no king or queen sized beds). We only have non-smoking rooms. (24-30m2)
Max. occupancy: 4
Double Room Lake Side

Double Room Lake Side

Description
Double room facing the lake, with bath tub/WC. All our double rooms are equipped with a comfortable seating, phone, TV, free wireless, safety box, minibar and hairdryer. The double rooms have two single beds closed to each other (no king or queen sized beds). We only have non-smoking rooms. (24-26m2)
Max. occupancy: 2
Single Room North

Single Room North

Description
Single room facing north side, with shower or bath tub/WC. All our single rooms are equipped with a phone, TV, free wireless, safety box, minibar and hairdryer. The single rooms have a single bed (1 meter wide). We only have non-smoking rooms. (15-17m2)
Max. occupancy: 3
Junior Suite with balcony and lake view

Junior Suite with balcony and lake view

Description
All our junior-suites are equipped with a comfortable sitting area, phone, TV, free wireless, safety box, minibar and hairdryer. The junior-suites have two single beds closed to each other (no king or queen sized beds) and are non-smoking rooms. (33-36m2)
Max. occupancy: 4
Junior Suite Lake Side

Junior Suite Lake Side

Description
Junior-Suite facing the lake, with bath tub/WC. All our junior-suites are equipped with a comfortable sitting area, phone, TV, free wireless, safety box, minibar and hairdryer. The junior-suites have two single beds closed to each other (no king or queen sized beds). We only have non-smoking rooms. (28-35m2)
Max. occupancy: 4
Suite Lake Side with Balcony

Suite Lake Side with Balcony

Description
Suite with separate living area and bedroom facing the lake with balcony, bath tub/WC. All our suites are equipped with a comfortable living area, phone, 2 TV's, free wireless, safety box, minibar and hairdryer. The suites have two single beds closed to each other (no king or queen sized beds). We only have non-smoking rooms. (46-50m2)
Max. occupancy: 2
Helpful information

OUTDOOR PARKING - Euro 9.- per day
GARAGE - Euro 15.-- per day
DOGS - A blanket for dogs will be provided.Charge at € 20.00 per day, does not include food. Only small dogs are allowedand only on request. They must be smaller than 50 cm (stick measure), biggerdogs are not permitted in our hotel. We reserve the right to charge anadditional € 50.00 to € 100.00 for the extra cleaning of the room. Dogs are notpermitted in the restaurant, SPA or in our swimming pools / sunbathing areas.
ARRIVAL - from 3.00 p.m.
DEPARTURE - until 11.00 a.m.
BREAKFAST - Full breakfast buffet from 7.00 amto 10.30 am in the restaurant or, in fine weather, from 9.00 am on the lakesideterrace. On request we can provide a continental breakfast in your room.
DINNER - 7.00 until 9.15 p.m.
HALF BOARD - à la carte either in theRestaurant Fischerstube or the Restaurant Seeblick
INCLUDED IN RATES - full breakfast buffet,visitor's tax and VAT,the use of wellness area with indoor pool, saunafacilities, fitness room and lakeside open-air pool (open May to beginning/midSeptember depending on the weather), free W-Lan
VISITOR’S TAX - included
CHILDREN - Children in parents room free ofcharge until 5 years old, 6-12 years EURO 37.-- per night and from 13 yearsEURO 44.-- per night including breakfast
SPECIAL INFORMATION - n/a

Conditions

CANCELLATION - The contract for accommodation (§ 535 BGB) is completed once the guest has received a confirmation from Private Selection Hotels. A written cancellation is free of charge until 7 days prior to arrival. Packages as well as reservations during the Bregenz Festival (from July 22, until August 23) is only free of charge until 14 days prior to arrival. Later cancellations or no shows will be charged with 100% of the total room costs.Children in parents room free of charge until 5 years old, 6-12 years EURO 37.-- per night and from 13 years EURO 44.-- per night including breakfast

METHOD OF PAYMENT - Cash in Euro, VISA,MasterCard, Amex, EC-Direct, EC-Maestro, Eurocard

Culinary & Services

RESTAURANT
Allow us to spoil you in one of our restaurants or on the lake-side terrace.
Our philosophy is founded on the provision of fresh, regional products of the highest quality. Our dishes range from classical Lake Constance specialties to light modern meals and sophisticated delicacies of the Mediterranean cuisine.
You may choose among two restaurants and our lake-side terrace:

  • Restaurant Seeblick - the main restaurant with view to Lake Constance
  • Fischerstube - offers local fish in a rustic atmosphere
  • Terrace - enjoy our terrace all day long - from breakfast to dinner, situated right by the lake

SERVICES PROVIDED
A visit to Schachen Bad & SPA is perfectly, then. A modern indoor swimming pool, generous sauna facilities and a vast range of treatments await you. Experience wellness and relaxation on a high standard - all year round.
The well-trained SPA-Team use only selected products and high quality german premium brands:
  • Pharmos Natur Green Luxury
  • Phyris Premium Spa Cosmetics
  • Arabesque
  • O.P.I nail varnish
The hotel park on over 50'000sqm offers a beautiful, almost mediterrenean flora with its 200 year old trees. Shipping pier (ship service 2x a day during season and water at high flow rates).
Embedded in the picturesque hotel park, the lakeside open-air pool is an inviting spot for bathers. This jewel of art nouveau was designed by the world famous architect Max Littmann and promises bathing in a historic setting.
Experience the charm of the park lido and enjoy sunny hours in a quiet atmosphere with a stunning view over the lake and the Alps (open beginning/mid May to beginning/mid September). Direct access to the lake and heated swimming pool

Directions

By car (start Zurich):
approx. 2 hours from Zurich on the A1 to Neudorfstrasse/E43/E60 in Sankt Magrethen follow on A1/E60 take exit 86-St. Margrethen - then turn right onto the A1L - At the 64-Zürich-Ost motorway intersection use the left lane to follow the signs on A1/A4/E41/E60 towards St. Gallen/Winterthur - At exit 86-St. Magrethen take the E43/E60 towards Bregenz/Munich - From Brugger Str., Zellgasse and L41 take A14/E60 in Lauterach, Austria - Take A14 to B12 in Lindau (Lake Constance), Germany, follow A96 exit direction Lindau/Nonnenhorn/Wasserburg (Bosensee)/Bodolz / Follow B12, take Wackerstrasse and Schachener Strasse to Badstrasse
By train (start Zurich):
about 4.5 hours from Zurich main station
Zurich HB - Kostanz - Friedrichshafen City - Enzisweiler
The hotel can be reached on foot from Enzisweiler station (approx. 10 min.)

Menu

Hotel & Resorts Detail

Hotel Bad Schachen

Bad Schachen 1 D-88131 Lindau - Bodensee

Das Hotel Bad Schachen gilt als schönstes Grand Hotel am Bodensee. Es verfügt über 128 mit Geschmack und Stil eingerichtete Zimmer, fast alle mit Blick über den See auf die Alpen. Die grosse Terrasse lädt zum Verweilen ein. Die beiden Restaurants servieren raffinierte, regionale Küche. Geniessen Sie die fantastische Aussicht auf den Bodensee von der Terrasse des Hotels.

  • Countryside
  • Wellness
Angebote
Zimmer
Einzelzimmer Seeseite

Einzelzimmer Seeseite

Beschreibung
Einzelzimmer mit Bad/WC, zur Seeseite gelegen. Die Zimmer sind ausgestattet mit Telefon, TV, kostenfreiem W-Lan, Safe und Fön. Unsere Einzelzimmer verfügen generell über ein Einzelbett (1 m breit) und sind Nichtraucherzimmer. (15-17m2)
Max. Personenbelegung: 1
Doppelzimmer Nordseite

Doppelzimmer Nordseite

Beschreibung
Doppelzimmer mit Bad/WC, zur Nordseite gelegen. Die Zimmer sind ausgestattet mit komfortabler Sitzgelegenheit, Telefon, TV, kostenfreiem W-Lan, Safe und Fön. Unsere Doppelzimmer verfügen über zwei Einzelbetten nebeneinander (keine französischen Betten) und sind Nichtraucherzimmer. (23-26m2)
Max. Personenbelegung: 4
Einzelzimmer Seeseite & Balkon

Einzelzimmer Seeseite & Balkon

Beschreibung
Einzelzimmer mit Bad/WC, zur Seeseite gelegen, Balkon. Die Zimmer sind ausgestattet mit Telefon, TV, kostenfreiem W-Lan, Safe und Fön. Unsere Einzelzimmer verfügen generell über ein Einzelbett (1 m breit) und sind Nichtraucherzimmer. (17-20m2)
Max. Personenbelegung: 1
Doppelzimmer Seeseite & Balkon

Doppelzimmer Seeseite & Balkon

Beschreibung
Doppelzimmer mit Bad/WC, zur Seeseite gelegen, Balkon. Die Zimmer sind ausgestattet mit komfortabler Sitzgelegenheit, Telefon, TV, kostenfreiem W-Lan, Safe und Fön. Unsere Doppelzimmer verfügen über zwei Einzelbetten nebeneinander (keine französischen Betten) und sind Nichtraucherzimmer. (24-30m2)
Max. Personenbelegung: 4
Doppelzimmer Seeseite

Doppelzimmer Seeseite

Beschreibung
Doppelzimmer mit Bad/WC, zur Seeseite gelegen. Die Zimmer sind ausgestattet mit komfortabler Sitzgelegenheit, Telefon, TV, kostenfreiem W-Lan, Safe und Fön. Unsere Doppelzimmer verfügen über zwei Einzelbetten nebeneinander (keine französischen Betten) und sind Nichtraucherzimmer. (24-26m2)
Max. Personenbelegung: 2
Einzelzimmer Nordseite

Einzelzimmer Nordseite

Beschreibung
Einzelzimmer mit Dusche oder Bad/WC, zur Nordseite gelegen. Die Zimmer sind ausgestattet mit Telefon, TV, kostenfreiem W-Lan, Safe und Fön. Unsere Einzelzimmer verfügen generell über ein Einzelbett (1 m breit) und sind Nichtraucherzimmer. (15-17m2)
Max. Personenbelegung: 3
Junior Suite Seeseite & Balkon

Junior Suite Seeseite & Balkon

Beschreibung
Junior-Suite mit Bad/WC, zur Seeseite gelegen, Balkon. Die Zimmer sind ausgestattet mit komfortabler Wohnecke, vom Schlafbereich mit einem Vorhang abtrennbar, Telefon, TV, kostenfreiem W-Lan, Safe und Fön. Unsere Junior-Suiten verfügen über zwei Einzelbetten nebeneinander (keine französischen Betten) und sind Nichtraucherzimmer. (33-36m2)
Max. Personenbelegung: 4
Junior Suite Seeseite

Junior Suite Seeseite

Beschreibung
Junior-Suite mit Bad/WC, zur Seeseite gelegen. Die Zimmer sind ausgestattet mit komfortabler Wohnecke, vom Schlafbereich mit einem Vorhang abtrennbar, Telefon, TV, kostenfreiem W-Lan, Safe und Fön. Unsere Junior-Suiten verfügen über zwei Einzelbetten nebeneinander (keine französischen Betten) und sind Nichtraucherzimmer. (28-35m2)
Max. Personenbelegung: 4
Suite Seeseite & Balkon

Suite Seeseite & Balkon

Beschreibung
Suite mit getrenntem Wohn- und Schlafbereich, Bad/WC, zur Seeseite gelegen, Balkon. Die Zimmer sind ausgestattet mit komfortablem Wohnzimmer, Telefon, 2 TV's, kostenfreiem W-Lan, Safe und Fön. Unsere Suiten verfügen über zwei Einzelbetten nebeneinander (keine französischen Betten) und sind Nichtraucherzimmer (46-50m2)
Max. Personenbelegung: 2
Hilfreiche Informationen

AUSSENPARKPLATZ - Euro 9.-- pro Tag
GARAGE - Einzelgarage Euro 15.-- pro Tag
HUND - Eine Hundedecke liegt im Zimmer bereit. Hunde sind bis zu einem Stockmass von 50cm ausschliesslich auf Voranmeldung nach Absprache erlaubt. Ihr Aufenthalt wird mit Euro 20.-- pro Tag (ohne Futter) verrechnet. Bei starker Verschmutzung behält sich das Hotel Bad Schachen das Recht vor, eine zusätzliche Endreinigungsgebühr von 50-100 Euro in Rechnung zu stellen (nach Reinigungsaufwand). Hunde sind im Restaurant, SPA, in den Schwimmbädern und auf deren Liegewiese nicht gestattet.
ANREISE - Das Zimmer steht am Anreisetag ab 15 Uhr zur Verfügung. Gerne deponieren wir Ihr Gepäck bei vorheriger Anreise - geniessen Sie die Zeit im Wellness- oder Strandbereich.
ABREISE - Das Zimmer steht am Abreisetag bis 11 Uhr zur Verfügung. Gerne deponieren wir Ihr Gepäck bei vorheriger Anreise - geniessen Sie die Zeit im Schachen Bad & SPA oder bei schönem Wetter im Parkstrandbad.
FRÜHSTÜCK - Reichhaltiges Frühstücksbuffet von 07.00 bis 10.30h im Restaurant oder bei schönem Wetter ab 09.00 Uhr auf der Seeterrasse. Auf Wunsch servieren wir gerne ein kontinentales Frühstück im Zimmer.
ABENDESSEN - 18.00 bis 21.30 Uhr
HALBPENSION - Gerne dürfen Sie à la carte im Restaurant Fischerstube oder Restaurant Seeblick speisen.
IM PREIS INKL. - Frühstück, kostenloses W-LAN im gesamten Haus, freie Nutzung eines Computers im Hallenbereich.Nutzung des Wellness-Bereichs mit Finnischer Sauna, Bio-Sauna, Sole-Dampfbad, Hallenbad, Fitness-Raum und Park-Strandbad (saisonal geöffnet von Anfang Mai bis Anfang/Mitte September je nach Witterung)
KURTAXE - im Preis inbegriffen
KINDER - Kinder im Zimmer der Eltern bis 5 Jahre kostenlos,6-12 Jahre EURO 37.-- pro Nacht und ab 13 Jahren EURO 44.-- pro Nacht inkl. Frühstück.

Konditionen

ANNULATION - Der Beherbergungsvertrag nach § 535 BGB ist abgeschlossen, sobald die Bestätigung durch Private Selection Hotels beim Gast eingeht. Eine schriftliche Stornierung ist kostenfrei bis 7 Tage vor Anreise möglich, bei allen Arrangements, sowie während der Bregenzer Festspielen (22. Juli - 23. August) ist eine kostenfreie Annullierung nur bis 14 Tage vor Anreise möglich. Stornierungen nach diesem Zeitpunkt oder eine Nichtanreise wird mit 100 % des Gesamtpreises in Rechnung gestellt.
ZAHLUNGSMITTEL- Bar in Euro, VISA,MasterCard, Amex, EC-Direct, EC-Maestro, Eurocard


Kulinarik & Services

RESTAURANT
Lassen Sie sich kulinarisch verwöhnen und genießen Sie die raffinierte und liebevolle Küche von Chef Liam McMahon. Die Auswahl der verführerischen Gerichte wird Ihnen nicht leicht fallen. Die Philosophie unserer Gastronomie basiert auf hochwertigen, frischen und regionalen Produkten. Die kulinarische Palette reicht von klassischen Bodensee-Spezialitäten über leichte moderne Gerichte bis hin zu raffinierten Köstlichkeiten der mediterranen Küche.
Es stehen Ihnen zwei Restaurants sowie unsere Seeterrasse zur Verfügung:

  • Restaurant Seeblick - das Hauptrestaurant mit direkter Sicht auf den Bodensee
  • Fischerstube - bietet heimischen Fisch in rustikalem Ambiente
  • Seeterrasse - genießen Sie vom Frühstück bis zum Abendessen unsere wunderschöne Terrasse, direkt am See


SERVICEANGEBOTE
Der exklusive Schachen Bad & SPA ist die perfekte Anlegestelle für Körper, Geist und Seele. Es erwartet Sie auf über 1000 m2 eine unvergleichliche Wohlfühloase mit modernem Hallenbad, Saunalandschaft, Rasul-Bad, Fitness-Raum und den einfühlsam gestalteten SPA-Behandlungsräumen. Sie erleben Wellness und Erholung auf höchstem Niveau.
Das bestens ausgebildete SPA-Team arbeitet mit ausgewählten Produkten deutscher, ausgezeichneter Premium-Marken:
  • Pharmos Natur Green Luxury
  • Phyris Premium Spa Cosmetics
  • Dekorative Kosmetik von Arabesque
  • O.P.I Nagellacke

Der Hotelpark ist über 50'000 m2 gross und weist eine wunderschöne, fast mediterran anmutende Flora mit über 200-jährigem Baumbestand auf. Schiffanlegestelle (Kursschiff 2x täglich in der Saison und bei genügendem Wasserstand) gehören ebenso dazu wie Pedalo oder Ruderboot-Vermietung.
Das legendäre Parkstrandbad im Jugendstil (Anfang/Mitte Mai bis Anfang/Mitte September göffnet) rundet das Freizeitangebot perfekt ab. Mit direktem Seezugang und beheiztem Pool ist es einzigartig am Bodensee.

Anreise

Mit dem Auto (Start Zürich):
ca. 2 Stunden von Zürich aus auf die A1 bis Neudorfstrasse/E43/E60 in Sankt Magrethen folgen auf A1/E60 Ausfahrt 86-St. Margrethen nehmen - danach rechts auf die A1L abbiegen - Am Autobahnkreuz 64-Zürich-Ost den linken Fahrstreifen benutzen, um den Schildern auf A1/A4/E41/E60 Richtung St. Gallen/Winterthur zu folgen - Bei Ausfahrt 86-St. Magrethen auf E43/E60 in Richtung Bregenz/München fahren - Von Brugger Str., Zellgasse und L41 A14/E60 in Lauterach, Österreich nehmen - A14 bis B12 in Lindau (Bodensee), Deutschland folgen, auf A96 Ausfahrt Richtung Lindau/Nonnenhorn/Wasserburg (Bosensee)/Bodolz nehmen / B12 folgen, Wackerstrasse und Schachener Strasse bis Badstrasse nehmen

Mit dem Zug (Start Zürich):
ca. 4.5 Stunden vom Zürich Hauptbahnhof
Zürich HB - Kostanz - Friedrichshafen Stadt - Enzisweiler
Das Hotel kann vom Bahnhof Enzisweiler zu Fuss erreicht werden (ca. 10 Min.)