Menu

Hotel & Resorts Detail

Hotel Schweizerhof Luzern

Schweizerhofquai 6002 Luzern

The 5* Hotel Schweizerhof Luzern is already in its 5th generation of management by the Hauser family and is nestled between Lake Lucerne and Lucerne's historic old town. The traditional house welcomes you with 101 award-winning rooms and suites, which tell the story of the hotel's 175-year history. Find out why Roger Moore jumped into the goods lift, how hotel guests protected themselves from the noise of their composing room neighbour Richard Wagner or how B.B. King spontaneously gave a blues concert.

  • Wellness
  • Citybreaks
  • Waterfront
Offers
Rooms
Deluxe Double Room with City View

Deluxe Double Room with City View

Description
Our spacious Deluxe Double Rooms (30-35 m2) mostly with views over the courtyards of the traffic-free old town of Lucerne and parts of the historical Musegg rampart walls offer plenty of space to relax and unwind. Additionally you learn about the history of the Schweizerhof - let you surprise! Room Facilities: King- or twin-size bed, individually adjustable air-conditioning, soundproof windows (can be opened), minibar, sitting area with table and chairs, writing desk, bedside direct-dial phone with voice mail, radio, flat-screen home cinema with more then 120 national and international Channels, Pay-TV, guest information system, 220 volt electric sockets, free WiFi, desk-side modem and ISDN connection, Amici coffee & tea machine, security door lock with KeyCard, room safe, bathroom with hairdryer and shaving mirror, scales, bathrobes, bath & WC; most bathrooms with additional shower.
Max. occupancy: 4
Style Double Room with views of Lake Lucerne

Style Double Room with views of Lake Lucerne

Description
The views of the majestic mountain scenery and Lake Lucerne will make your stay in this newly renovated Style Double Room (approx. 25 m2) with queen size bed unique. A number of rooms have a balcony. Room Facilities: Queen-size bed, individually adjustable air-conditioning, soundproof windows (can be opened), minibar, sitting area with table and chairs, writing desk, bedside direct-dial phone with voice mail, radio, flat-screen home cinema with more then 120 national and international channels, Pay-TV, guest information system, 220 volt electric sockets, free WiFi, desk-side modem and ISDN connection, Amici coffee & tea machine, security door lock with KeyCard, room safe, bathroom with hairdryer and shaving mirror, scales, bathrobes, bath & WC; most bathrooms with additional shower.
Max. occupancy: 3
Lifestyle Living Suite with views of Lake Lucerne

Lifestyle Living Suite with views of Lake Lucerne

Description
These elegant Lifestyle Living Suites with separate lounge area (approx. 20 m2) and spacious bedroom (approx. 25 m2) provide the ideal environment to work and relax. The lounge area offers plenty of space and can be used both as a study and meeting room and as a living room for relaxing. Most of the Lifestyle Living suites have their own balcony, and the views of the majestic mountain scenery and Lake Lucerne are simply stunning. Room Facilities: King- or twin-size bed, individually adjustable air-conditioning, soundproof windows (can be opened), minibar, sitting area with table and chairs, writing desk, bedside direct-dial phone with voice mail, radio, flat-screen home cinema with more then 120 national and international Channels, Pay-TV, guest information system, 220 volt electric sockets, free WiFi, desk-side modem and ISDN connection, Amici coffee & tea machine, security door lock with KeyCard, room safe, bathroom with hairdryer and shaving mirror, scales, bathrobes, bath & WC; most bathrooms with additional shower.
Max. occupancy: 5
Deluxe Double Room with views of Lake Lucerne

Deluxe Double Room with views of Lake Lucerne

Description
Our spacious Deluxe Double Rooms (30-35 m2) offer all the space you need to relax and unwind in comfort while enjoying the magnificent views of the mountains and Lake Lucerne. Additionally you learn about the history of the Schweizerhof - let you surprise! Room Facilities: King- or twin-size bed, individually adjustable air-conditioning, soundproof windows (can be opened), minibar, sitting area with table and chairs, writing desk, bedside direct-dial phone with voice mail, radio, flat-screen home cinema with more then 120 national and international Channels, Pay-TV, guest information system, 220 volt electric sockets, free WiFi, desk-side modem and ISDN connection, Amici coffee & tea machine, security door lock with KeyCard, room safe, bathroom with hairdryer and shaving mirror, scales, bathrobes, bath & WC; most bathrooms with additional shower.
Max. occupancy: 4
Style Double Room with City View

Style Double Room with City View

Description
Enjoy your stay in a Style Double Room (approx. 25 m2) with queen size bed and mostly views of Lucerne’s traffic-free historic old town with its courtyards and parts of the Musegg rampart walls. Room Facilities: Queen-size bed, individually adjustable air-conditioning, soundproof windows (can be opened), minibar, sitting area with table and chairs, writing desk, bedside direct-dial phone with voice mail, radio, flat-screen home cinema with more then 120 national and international channels, Pay-TV, guest information system, 220 volt electric sockets, free WiFi, desk-side modem and ISDN connection, Amici coffee & tea machine, security door lock with KeyCard, room safe, bathroom with hairdryer and shaving mirror, scales, bathrobes, bath & WC; most bathrooms with additional shower.
Max. occupancy: 3
Lifestyle Junior Suite with views of Lake Lucerne

Lifestyle Junior Suite with views of Lake Lucerne

Description
Our Lifestyle Junior Suites (45 m2) provide plenty of space for relaxing or working. As corner rooms they are particularly bright and airy. While some of the Lifestlye Junior Suites have a balcony, they all offer stunning views of the impressive mountain scenery and Lake Lucerne. Additionally you learn about the history of the Schweizerhof - let you surprise! Room Facilities: King- or twin-size bed, individually adjustable air-conditioning, soundproof windows (can be opened), minibar, sitting area with table and chairs, writing desk, bedside direct-dial phone with voice mail, radio, flat-screen home cinema with more then 120 national and international Channels, Pay-TV, guest information system, 220 volt electric sockets, free WiFi, desk-side modem and ISDN connection, Amici coffee & tea machine, security door lock with KeyCard, room safe, bathroom with hairdryer and shaving mirror, scales, bathrobes, bath & WC; most bathrooms with additional shower.
Max. occupancy: 4
Helpful information

OUTDOOR PARKING - Outdoor parking not available.

GARAGE - Public garage at CHF 30.00 for 24 hours.
Charging station for electric cars: 4 spaces available in the underground car park, all types.
Bikes / E-bikes: none in the hotel, possibilities to rent at Lucerne train station

DOGS - CHF 20.00 per day, without dog food.

ARRIVAL - From 3.00 pm.

DEPARTURE - Until 12.00 noon.


BREAKFAST - Rich breakfast from 7.00 am to 10.30.

In case of a booking for “room only”, breakfast can be added with a supplement of CHF 35.00 per person / CHF 17.50 per child and day on-site.


DINNER - Restaurant Pavillon daily from 7.00 am to 00.30 am, Restaurant Galerie from 11.30 am to 2.30 pm and from 6.00 pm to 11.30 pm


HALF BOARD - 4-course dinner menu for CHF 75.00 per person and night (excluding drinks).


INCLUDED IN RATES - Rich breakfast buffet, free entrance to the Schweizerhof Wellness area, service and VAT.


VISITOR’S TAX - CHF 4.40 per person per night - exclusive.


CHILDREN - Children from 0-5 years: free, 6-11 years: CHF 45.- per child per night. Ages 12+: CHF 90.- per child per night without a meal.


SPECIAL INFORMATION - Please visit our website www.schweizerhof-luzern.ch/en/festival-events/event-program for information on our special events and festivals.

Conditions

CANCELLATION - Cancellation is free of charge only if made no less than 48 hours prior to the previously confirmed arrival date, as far the agreed booking conditions allow guests to cancel. In the event of cancellation less than 48 hours before the booked arrival date (or early departure), the guest will be billed for their room(s) for the first (or following night).


 METHOD OF PAYMENT - Cash in CHF/EUR, VISA, invoice, MasterCard, Amex, Diners Club, Postcard, EC-Direct, EC-Maestro, Eurocard, JCB.

Culinary & Services

RESTAURANT
In the in-house restaurants Galerie and Pavillon you will be spoiled with first-class dishes. Dishes ranging from Lucerne specialities to dishes from exotic parts of the world await you. In a stately ambience and with a spectacular view of the beautiful Lake Lucerne, you can enjoy honest cuisine in the VILLA Schweizerhof, well seasoned with lots of regional produce and daily fresh herbs from our own garden.
Schweizerhof Bar: In addition to its central location on Lake Lucerne, the Schweizerhof Bar also impresses with its diverse selection of drinks. Regular events and daily piano music always offer you the best entertainment in a cosy atmosphere. In summer, you can also enjoy the outdoor terrace with its wonderful view of Lucerne's local mountain.

SERVICES PROVIDED
Wellness: As a hotel guest, you will find peace and relaxation in the wellness area with massage treatments using first-class products. Not to forget the breathtaking view over the Lucerne lake basin and the impressive mountain panorama, which you can enjoy from the relaxation room on the fifth floor. Perfect for relaxing, or for already dreaming about your next holiday.       
Events & Festivals: The Festivalhotel Schweizerhof is partner and host of top events in Switzerland. The event calendar is full of events such as the Retro Festival, Blue Balls Festival, Lucerne Blues Festival, Zaubersee Festival or the World Band Festival. Lake Lucerne Region offers everything: concerts from blues and jazz to classical music, theatre, dance and culture. By the way: with the Schweizerhof packages, you also get the tickets to your favourite event along with your overnight stay in the 5-star hotel.   

Directions

The Hotel Schweizerhof Luzern is located on the shores of Lake Lucerne with a view of the surrounding mountains. The festival hotel is easily accessible in the centre of Lucerne, the city of lights, and only a few steps away from the Culture and Convention Centre Lucerne (KKL) and Lucerne railway station.

Airports

Zürich 65 km, 50min

Basel 100 km, 1h

Bern 120 km, 1h 15min

Genf 260 km, 3h


GPS Adress

6002 Luzern/Schweizerhofquai 3a


Train

The train station in Lucerne is only a five-minute walk over the bridge from the Hotel Schweizerhof Luzern. Trains depart to Zurich and Basel every half hour and there are optimal connections to various other destinations for the comfort of our guests.


The train schedule for Switzerland is found under www.sbb.ch


By Car

The hotel's own public car park "Parking Schweizerhof" offers over 250 parking spaces. We take care of parking your car and as a hotel guest you benefit from reduced rates (CHF 30.00 per day).


Highway

Take the exit "Luzern Zentrum" and follow the road towards Verkehrshaus and Küssnacht am Rigi. Drive past Lucerne railway station and cross the pier.

Menu

Hotel & Resorts Detail

Hotel Schweizerhof Luzern

Schweizerhofquai 6002 Luzern

Das 5*-Hotel Schweizerhof Luzern wird bereits in der 5. Generation von der Familie Hauser geführt und liegt eingebettet zwischen dem Vierwaldstättersee und der historischen Altstadt Luzerns. Das Traditionshaus begrüsst Sie mit 101 preisgekrönten Zimmer und Suiten, welche die über 175-jährige Hotelgeschichte erzählen. Erfahren Sie, warum Roger Moore in den Warenlift sprang, wie sich Hotelgäste vor dem Lärm ihres komponierenden Zimmernachbarn Richard Wagner schützten oder wie B.B. King ganz spontan ein Blueskonzert gab.

  • Wellness
Angebote
Zimmer
Deluxe Doppelzimmer mit Stadtsicht

Deluxe Doppelzimmer mit Stadtsicht

Beschreibung
Unsere Geschichten erzählenden Deluxe Doppelzimmer sind mit ihren 30 bis 35 m² grosszügig und geräumig. Aus dem Fenster erblicken Sie zumeist die verkehrsfreien Innenhöfe der Luzerner Altstadt und Teile der historischen Museggmauer - ideal, um sich wohlzufühlen und zu entspannen. Zudem entdecken Sie Geschichten des Hauses - lassen Sie sich überraschen! Zimmerausstattung: King- oder Twin-Size Bett, individuell einstellbare Klimaanlage, Lärmschutzfenster zum Öffnen, Minibar, Sitzecke mit Tisch und Sesseln, Schreibtisch, Direktwahltelefon mit Voice Mail am Bett, Radio, Flachbildschirm-Home Cinema mit über 120 nationalen und internationalen Programmen, Pay-TV, Gäste-Informationssystem, Stromanschluss 220 Volt, kostenloses Wireless LAN, Modem- und ISDN-Anschluss beim Schreibtisch, Amici Kaffee- & Teemaschine, Sicherheitstürschloss mit KeyCard, Zimmersafe, Badezimmer mit Haarfön & Vergrösserungsspiegel, Waage, Bademantel und Bad/WC, grösstenteils zusätzlich mit Dusche.
Max. Personenbelegung: 4
Style Doppelzimmer mit Sicht auf den Vierwaldstättersee

Style Doppelzimmer mit Sicht auf den Vierwaldstättersee

Beschreibung
Diese ca. 25 m² grossen Style Doppelzimmer verfügen über ein Grandlit und sind neu renoviert. Die Aussicht ist schlicht überragend: Von hier aus erblicken Sie die imposante Bergwelt und den Vierwaldstättersee. Einige Zimmer verfügen über einen Balkon. Zimmerausstattung: Queen-Size Bett, Individuell einstellbare Klimaanlage, Lärmschutzfenster zum Öffnen, Minibar, Sitzecke mit Tisch und Sesseln, Schreibtisch, Direktwahltelefon mit Voice Mail am Bett, Radio, Flachbildschirm-Home Cinema mit über 120 nationalen und internationalen Programmen, Pay-TV, Gäste-Informationssystem, Stromanschluss 220 Volt, kostenloses Wireless LAN, Modem- und ISDN-Anschluss beim Schreibtisch, Amici Kaffee- & Teemaschine, Sicherheitstürschloss mit KeyCard, Zimmersafe, Badezimmer mit Haarfön & Vergrösserungsspiegel, Waage, Bademantel und Bad/WC, grösstenteils zusätzlich mit Dusche.
Max. Personenbelegung: 3
Deluxe Doppelzimmer mit Sicht auf den Vierwaldstättersee

Deluxe Doppelzimmer mit Sicht auf den Vierwaldstättersee

Beschreibung
Unsere Deluxe Doppelzimmer sind mit ihren 30 bis 35 m² grosszügig und geräumig - ideal, um sich wohlzufühlen und sich zu entspannen. Die Sicht aus diesen Zimmern löst wahre Glücksgefühle aus: Die imposante Bergwelt sowie der Vierwaldstättersee liegen Ihnen zu Füssen. Zudem entdecken Sie Geschichten des Hauses - lassen Sie sich überraschen! Zimmerausstattung: King- oder Twin-Size Bett, individuell einstellbare Klimaanlage, Lärmschutzfenster zum Öffnen, Minibar, Sitzecke mit Tisch und Sesseln, Schreibtisch, Direktwahltelefon mit Voice Mail am Bett, Radio, Flachbildschirm-Home Cinema mit über 120 nationalen und internationalen Programmen, Pay-TV, Gäste-Informationssystem, Stromanschluss 220 Volt, kostenloses Wireless LAN, Modem- und ISDN-Anschluss beim Schreibtisch, Amici Kaffee- & Teemaschine, Sicherheitstürschloss mit KeyCard, Zimmersafe, Badezimmer mit Haarfön & Vergrösserungsspiegel, Waage, Bademantel und Bad/WC, grösstenteils zusätzlich mit Dusche.
Max. Personenbelegung: 4
Style Doppelzimmer mit Stadtsicht

Style Doppelzimmer mit Stadtsicht

Beschreibung
Geniessen Sie Ihren Aufenthalt in einem unserer Style Doppelzimmer. Die Zimmer sind ca. 25 m² gross und verfügen über ein Grandlit. Aus dem Fenster erblicken Sie zumeist die verkehrsfreien Innenhöfe der Luzerner Altstadt und Teile der historischen Museggmauer.  Zimmerausstattung: Queen-Size Bett, Individuell einstellbare Klimaanlage, Lärmschutzfenster zum Öffnen, Minibar, Sitzecke mit Tisch und Sesseln, Schreibtisch, Direktwahltelefon mit Voice Mail am Bett, Radio, Flachbildschirm-Home Cinema mit über 120 nationalen und internationalen Programmen, Pay-TV, Gäste-Informationssystem, Stromanschluss 220 Volt, kostenloses Wireless LAN, Modem- und ISDN-Anschluss beim Schreibtisch, Amici Kaffee- & Teemaschine, Sicherheitstürschloss mit KeyCard, Zimmersafe, Badezimmer mit Haarfön & Vergrösserungsspiegel, Waage, Bademantel und Bad/WC, grösstenteils zusätzlich mit Dusche.
Max. Personenbelegung: 3
Lifestyle Junior Suite mit Sicht auf den Vierwaldstättersee

Lifestyle Junior Suite mit Sicht auf den Vierwaldstättersee

Beschreibung
Unsere Lifestyle Junior Suiten bieten mit ihren 45 m² genügend Platz, um sich zu entspannen oder zu arbeiten. Als Eckzimmer oder mit Wintergarten sind sie besonders hell. Einige sind auch mit Balkon verfügbar. Eines haben sie alle gemeinsam: die atemberaubende Sicht auf die imposante Bergwelt und den Vierwaldstättersee. Zudem entdecken Sie Geschichten des Hauses - lassen Sie sich überraschen! Zimmerausstattung: King- oder Twin-Size Bett, Individuell einstellbare Klimaanlage, Lärmschutzfenster zum Öffnen, Minibar, Sitzecke mit Tisch und Sesseln, Schreibtisch, Direktwahltelefon mit Voice Mail am Bett, Radio, Flachbildschirm-Home Cinema mit über 120 nationalen und internationalen Programmen, Pay-TV, Gäste-Informationssystem, Stromanschluss 220 Volt, kostenloses Wireless LAN, Modem- und ISDN-Anschluss beim Schreibtisch, Amici Kaffee- & Teemaschine, Sicherheitstürschloss mit KeyCard, Zimmersafe, Badezimmer mit Haarfön & Vergrösserungsspiegel, Waage, Bademantel und Bad/WC, grösstenteils zusätzlich mit Dusche.
Max. Personenbelegung: 4
Hilfreiche Informationen

GARAGE - Öffentliche Tiefgarage zu CHF 30.00 für 24 Stunden
Ladestation Elektroautos: 4 Plätze in der Tiefgarage vorhanden, alle Typen
Bikes / E-bikes: keine im Hotel, Möglichkeiten zum Mieten beim Bahnhof Luzern
HUND - CHF 20.00 pro Tag (ohne Futter)
ANREISE - Ab 15.00 Uhr
ABREISE - Bis 12.00 Uhr

FRÜHSTÜCK - Reichhaltiges Frühstück von 7.00 bis 10.30 Uhr.
Im Falle einer "Nur Zimmer - ohne Frühstück"-Buchung kann das Frühstück zu CHF 35.00 pro Person / CHF 17.50 pro Kind und Tag vor Ort dazu gebucht werden.

ABENDESSEN - Restaurant Pavillon von 7.00 bis 24.30 Uhr, Restaurant Galerie von 11.30 bis 14.30 Uhr und von 18.00 bis 23.30 Uhr. Das Abendessen im Rahmen der Halbpension wird von 18.00 bis 21.00 Uhr serviert.

HALBPENSION - 4-Gang-Menü am Abend zu CHF 75.00 pro Person und Abend (exklusive Getränke)

IM PREIS INKL. - Unser reichhaltiges Frühstücksbuffet, freier Eintritt in den Schweizerhof Wellnessbereich, Service und MwSt.

KURTAXE - CHF 4.40 pro Person und Nacht - exklusive

KINDER - Von 0-5 Jahre: gratis, 6-11 Jahre: CHF 45.- pro Kind und Nacht. Ab 12 Jahren: CHF 90.- pro Kind und Nacht ohne Mahlzeiten.

SPEZIELLES - Informationen zu unseren speziellen Events finden Sie auf unserer Website unter www.schweizerhof-luzern.ch/festival-events/eventprogramm/.

Konditionen

ANNULATION - Eine Annullierung einer Zimmerreservation ist bis 48 Stunden vor Ankunft ohne Kosten möglich. Bei einer späteren Annullierung oder bei einer vorzeitigen Abreise berechnen wir den vereinbarten Zimmerpreis für die erste/folgende Nacht des ursprünglich geplanten Aufenthalts.

ZAHLUNGSMITTEL - Cash in CHF, cash in euro, VISA, invoice, MasterCard, Amex, Diners Club, Postcard, EC-Direct, EC-Maestro, Eurocard, JCB

Kulinarik & Services

RESTAURANT
In den hauseigenen Restaurants Galerie und Pavillon werden Sie mit erstklassigen Speisen verwöhnt. Es erwarten Sie Gerichte von Luzerner Spezialitäten bis hin zu Speisen aus exotischen Gegenden dieser Welt. In herrschaftlichem Ambiente und mit spektakulärer Aussicht auf den wunderschönen Vierwaldstättersee geniessen Sie in der VILLA Schweizerhof ehrliche Küche, gut gewürzt mit viel Regionalität und täglich frischen Kräutern aus dem eigenen Garten.
Schweizerhof Bar: Die Schweizerhof Bar besticht neben der zentrale Lage am Vierwaldstättersee auch durch die vielfältige Getränkeauswahl. Regelmässige Events und tägliche Pianomusik bieten Ihnen stets beste Unterhaltung in gemütlicher Atmosphäre. Im Sommer steht Ihnen zudem die Aussenterrasse mit wunderbarem Blick auf den Luzerner Hausberg zur Verfügung.

SERVICEANGEBOTE
Wellness: Als Hotelgast finden Sie Ruhe und Entspannung im Wellnessbereich bei Massagenbehandlungen mit erstklassigen Produkten. Nicht zu vergessen ist die atemberaubende Aussicht über das Luzerner Seebecken und das eindrückliche Bergpanorama, welche Sie aus dem Ruheraum im fünften Stockwerk geniessen können. Perfekt zum Erholen, oder um gedanklich bereits von Ihren nächsten Ferien zu träumen.       
Events & Festivals: Das Festivalhotel Schweizerhof ist Partner und Gastgeber von Top-Events in der Schweiz. Der Veranstaltungskalender ist voll mit Anlässen wie dem Retro Festival, Blue Balls Festival, Lucerne Blues Festival, Zaubersee Festival oder dem World Band Festival. Die Region am Vierwaldstättersee bietet alles: Konzerte von Blues und Jazz, über Klassik, bis hin zu Theater, Tanz und Kultur. Übrigens: Mit den Schweizerhof-Packages erhalten Sie zur Übernachtung im 5-Sterne-Hotel auch gleich die Tickets zu Ihrem Lieblings-Event.   

Anreise

Das Hotel Schweizerhof Luzern liegt am Ufer des Vierwaldstättersees mit Blick auf die umliegende Bergwelt. Das Festivalhotel ist bestens erreichbar mitten im Zentrum der Leuchtenstadt Luzern und nur wenige Schritte vom Kultur- und Kongresszentrum Luzern (KKL) sowie dem Bahnhof Luzern entfernt.

Flughäfen
Zürich: 65 km, 50 Minuten
Basel: 100 km, 1 Stunde    
Bern: 120 km, 1 1/4  Stunden
Genf: 260 km, 3 Stunden

Auto
Das hoteleigene, öffentliche Parkhaus «Parking Schweizerhof» bietet über 250 Parkplätze. Wir übernehmen das Parken Ihres Autos und als Hotelgast profitieren Sie von vergünstigten Tarifen (CHF 30.00 pro Tag).

GPS Adresse
6002 Luzern/Schweizerhofquai 3a

Zug
Der Bahnhof Luzern liegt durch die Seebrücke getrennt nur 5 Gehminuten vom Hotel Schweizerhof Luzern entfernt. Der Halbstundentakt  nach Zürich und Basel sowie weitere optimale Verbindungen bieten besten Komfort für unsere
Gäste.

Autobahn
Nehmen Sie die Ausfahrt «Luzern Zentrum» und folgen Sie der Strasse Richtung Verkehrshaus und Küssnacht am Rigi. Fahren Sie am Bahnhof Luzern vorbei und überqueren Sie die Seebrücke.