Menu

Hotel & Resorts Detail

La Couronne Hotel Solothurn

Hauptgasse 64 4500 Solothurn

For aesthetes, gourmets and habités: in the 4-star boutique hotel and restaurant La Couronne in the heart of the baroque old town of Solothurn, an atmospheric breath of France is in the air. La Couronne is an exceptional boutique hotel in Solothurn for business, city and cultural travellers with 37 individual rooms, including three junior suites and two suites. All rooms are quietly located with a view of the cathedral or the baroque old town of Solothurn. The renowned  architecture office "Grego" from Zurich has created unique rooms with great attention to detail, combining traditional craftsmanship, high-quality materials and contemporary design. A variation of grey tones underlines the elegant character of the rooms. Targeted colour elements in the furniture and textiles create contrasts. Modern design pieces together with historical elements such as stucco ceilings, chandeliers, bed headboards made of carved wood and bedside tables create the unique La Couronne mix.

  • Citybreaks
Offers
Rooms
Boutique Room

Boutique Room

Description
Très charming - carefully designed rooms with lots of charm with a number of beautiful extras.
Noble box spring bed from Switzerland. Finest linen bed linen from fair trade project. Bathroom with rain shower and high-quality care products from L'Occitane. Safe, flat screen TV, coffee machine and selected tea specialities. Solid wood floor or parquet. Newly glazed old town windows to open. 


Free minibar with mineral water, soft drinks and beer
Free WLAN
Max. person occupancy: 2
Max. occupancy: 2
Boutique Deluxe Double Room

Boutique Deluxe Double Room

Description
Room size 25-30 m2
Description
Très chic - spacious boutique rooms with extra space and a small sofa to work or relax.
Noble box spring bed from Switzerland. Finest linen bed linen from fair trade project. Bathroom with rain shower and high-quality care products from L'Occitane. Safe, flat screen TV, coffee machine and selected tea specialities. Solid wood floor or parquet. Newly glazed old town windows to open. 


Free minibar with mineral water, soft drinks and beer
Free WLAN
Max. person occupancy: 3
Max. occupancy: 3
Junior Suite

Junior Suite

Description
Room size 32-40 m2
Très grande - spacious junior suite with extra space and a comfortable sofa or chaise longue for working or relaxing.



Noble box spring bed from Switzerland. Finest linen bed linen from Fair Trade project. Bathroom with rain shower and high-quality care products from L'Occitane. Safe, flat screen TV, coffee machine and selected tea specialities. Solid wood floor or parquet. Newly glazed old town windows to open. 


Free minibar with mineral water, soft drinks and beer
Free WLAN
Max. occupancy: 3
Charme Petit single room

Charme Petit single room

Description
Adorable - our smallest rooms, with everything you need for a pleasant overnight stay in Solothurn.


Cosy alcove box spring bed from Switzerland. Finest linen bed linen from Fair Trade project. Bathroom with rain shower and high-quality care products from L'Occitane. Safe, flat screen TV, coffee machine and selected tea specialities. Solid wood floor or parquet. Newly glazed old town windows to open.
Free minibar with mineral water, soft drinks and beer
Free WLAN
Max. person occupancy: 1
Max. occupancy: 1
Atelier Double Room in the Outbuilding

Atelier Double Room in the Outbuilding

Description
Très intime - beautiful room with an intimate atmosphere, great cosiness and a lot of French charm.

Noble box spring bed made in Switzerland. Finest linen bed sheets produced by a Fair trade project. Open bathroom with rain shower and high-quality skincare products from L'Occitane. Safe, flat screen TV, coffee machine and selected tea specialities. Handmade cement tiles with floor heating. Air conditioning.

Free minibar with mineral water, soft drinks and beer
Free wifiMax. occupancy: 2
Max. occupancy: 3
Atelier Deluxe Double Room in the outbuilding

Atelier Deluxe Double Room in the outbuilding

Description
Room size 29-33 m2DescriptionTrès romantique - spacious room with high ceilings and an unusual room geometry.

Noble box spring bed made in Switzerland. Finest linen bed sheets produced by a Fair trade project. Open bathroom with rain shower and high-quality skincare products from L'Occitane. Safe, flat screen TV, coffee machine and selected tea specialities. Handmade cement tiles with floor heating. Air conditioning.

Free minibar with mineral water, soft drinks and beer
Free wifi
Max. occupancy: 3
Helpful information

Garage - CHF 25.00 per night and per car
Dogs - CHF 15.00 per day and per dog (without food)
Arrival - from 3pm
Departure- until 12 noon

Breakfast
Breakfast buffet served from 7am until 10 am (weekdays) and from 7am until 10.30am (week ends and holidays)
In case of booking without breakfast, it is possible to reserve a breakfast for CHF 25.00 per person / CHF 17.50 per child and per day

Dinner
Le Restaurant is open every day from 11.30am until 2.30pm and from 6pm until 11.30pm
The dinner included in the half board fee is served from 6pm until 9pm.
During the day, LE BAR À VIN is open every day from 7am until 11.30pm

Half board
CHF 89.00 per person and per day for a 4 dish meal

Included in rates
Quality cosmetic products from L'Occitane
Selection of coffees and teas, soft drinks and beer from the minibar & Wifi

Visitor’s tax
The final price does not include the tourism tax (CHF 3.00 per adult/day and CHF 2.00 per child from 6-12/day
Children under 6 years of age are free of charge

Children
0-1 year old -> a baby bed can be installed in the parents' room - CHF 20.00 per child/night
2-11 year old -> an additional folding bed can be installed in the parent's room - CHF 40.00 per child/night
older than 12 years old -> an additional folding bed can be installed in the parent's room - CHF 60.00 per child/night 

Conditions

CancellationCancellation is free of charge up to 24 hours prior to arrival. In case of later cancellation or early departure we will charge the agreed room rate for the first/following night of the originally planned stay.
Method of paymentcash in CHF, VISA, MasterCard, Amex, Postcard, Manor MyOne, EC-Direct, EC-Maestro, Eurocard 

Culinary & Services

RESTAURANT
LE RESTAURANT
"La Renaissance du Goût"
Take your time and let yourself be inspired by the French charm in the midst of a modernly staged interior. We serve a new version of French classics and use fresh and regional products from our long-standing partners. We offer light and uncomplicated menus for unconventional or traditional connoisseurs. French cuisine is currently celebrating a great renaissance worldwide. And this is happening also in Solothurn: for 300 years, France has influenced and shaped our city and left its mark. The "savoir-vivre" from Solothurn's ambassadorial days is reflected in the gastronomy of "Le Restaurant". Our excellent chef Martin Elschner and his whole "Le Restaurant" team want to ensure that you feel at home. Whether you join us for an important business dinner with customers, an uncomplicated lunch with friends, a stylish dinner with your loved one or an elegant evening with your in-laws - at "Le Restaurant" the locals from Soleure meet guests coming from all over the world - soyez les bienvenus!
13 Gault Millau points
Whether for lunch or dinner, at La Couronne restaurant, large menus for big moments are just as popular as spontaneous visits for intense enjoyment. Our Chef de cuisine Martin Elschner was awarded 13 GaultMillau points at his first attempt. He worked as a sous-chef at "Bad Attisholz", was employed by the renowned Jacky Donatz in Zurich and was awarded the title of "San Pellegrino Young Chef of the year" in 2015. Meet our charming hosts, who will welcome you in an uncomplicated and spontaneous way.
Boulevard Terrace
Don't miss it: during the summer months, the terrace on the boulevard captivates its guests with an impressive view of the famous St. Ursen Cathedral. For lunch or dinner with business partners, friends or family: La Couronne's restaurant is always the right destination for everyone.
SERVICES PROVIDED

  • Washing & ironing service available at the hotel
  • Shoe shine service
  • Hotel own bikes are available at the reception
  • Parking

Directions

The Hotel Restaurant La Couronne  is located in the main street of Solothurn, directly behind the Baseltor city gate and St. Ursen Cathedral. 
Arrival by public transport:
From Solothurn railway station you can reach the hotel in less than 10 minutes on foot over the Kreuzacker Bridge. 
Arrival by car:
The old town of Solothurn is car-free. Parking spaces are available in the neighbouring Baseltor multi-storey car park (just a minute's walk from Hotel Baseltor) or in the hotel's own garage.
Baseltor multi-storey car park: Pisoniplatz, Solothurn (input navigation device: Pisoniplatz 2)

Coordinates for navigational instruments: 
47°12'31.9 "N, 7°32'24.2 "O     
47.208872°N, 7.540070°O

Menu

Hotel & Resorts Detail

La Couronne Hotel Solothurn

Hauptgasse 64 4500 Solothurn

Für Schöngeister, Feinschmecker und Habitués: Im 4-Sterne-Boutique-Hotel und Restaurant La Couronne im Herzen der barocken Altstadt von Solothurn liegt ein stimmungsvoller Hauch Frankreich in der Luft. La Couronne ist ein aussergewöhnliches Boutique-Hotel in Solothurn für Business-, Städte- und Kulturreisende zugleich mit 37 individuellen Zimmern, davon drei Junior-Suiten und zwei Suiten. Alle Zimmer sind ruhig gelegen mit Blick auf die Kathedrale oder die barocke Altstadt von Solothurn. Das renommierte Zürcher Büro Grego hat mit viel Liebe zum Detail unverwechselbare Räume geschaffen, die traditionelles Handwerk, hochwertige Materialien und zeitgenössisches Design verbinden. Eine Variation von Grautönen unterstreicht den eleganten Charakter der Zimmer. Gezielte Farbelemente beim Mobiliar und bei den Textilien setzen Kontraste. Moderne Designstücke schaffen zusammen mit historischen Elementen wie Stuckaturdecken, Kronleuchtern, Betten-Kopfteilen aus geschnitztem Holz und Nachttischen den einzigartigen La-Couronne-Mix.

  • Citybreaks
Angebote
Zimmer
Boutique Zimmer

Boutique Zimmer

Beschreibung
Très charmante – sorgfältig gestaltete Zimmer (20-25m2) mit viel Charme mit einer Reihe schöner Extras.

Edles Boxspring-Bett aus der Schweiz. Feinste Leinenbettwäsche aus Fair-Trade-Projekt. Badezimmer mit Regendusche und hochwertigen Pflegeprodukten von L'Occitane. Safe, Flachbild-TV, Kaffeemaschine und ausgewählte Teespezialitäten. Massivholzboden oder Parkett. Neuverglaste Altstadtfenster zum Öffnen. 

Kostenlose Minibar mit Mineralwasser, Soft Drinks und Bier
Kostenloses WLANMax. Personenbelegung: 2
Max. Personenbelegung: 2
Boutique Deluxe Double Room

Boutique Deluxe Double Room

Beschreibung
Zimmergrösse 25-30 m2


Très chic – grosszügige Boutiquezimmer mit einem Extra an Raum und einem kleinen Sofa zum Arbeiten oder Ausruhen.


Edles Boxspring-Bett aus der Schweiz. Feinste Leinenbettwäsche aus Fair-Trade-Projekt. Badezimmer mit Regendusche und hochwertigen Pflegeprodukten von L'Occitane. Safe, Flachbild-TV, Kaffeemaschine und ausgewählte Teespezialitäten. Massivholzboden oder Parkett. Neuverglaste Altstadtfenster zum Öffnen. 


Kostenlose Minibar mit Mineralwasser, Soft Drinks und Bier
Kostenloses WLAN


Max. Personenbelegung: 3
Junior Suite

Junior Suite

Beschreibung
Zimmergrösse 32-40 m2


Très grande – grosszügige Junior-Suite mit einem Extra an Raum und einem gemütlichen Sofa oder einer Chaiselongue zum Arbeiten oder Entspannen.


Edles Boxspring-Bett aus der Schweiz. Feinste Leinenbettwäsche aus Fair-Trade- Projekt. Badezimmer mit Regendusche und hochwertigen Pflegeprodukten von L'Occitane. Safe, Flachbild-TV, Kaffeemaschine und ausgewählte Teespezialitäten. Massivholzboden oder Parkett. Neuverglaste Altstadtfenster zum Öffnen. 


Kostenlose Minibar mit Mineralwasser, Soft Drinks und Bier
Kostenloses WLAN
Max. Personenbelegung: 3
Charme Petit Einzelzimmer

Charme Petit Einzelzimmer

Beschreibung
Adorable – unsere kleinsten Zimmer, mit allem was es braucht für eine angenehme Übernachtung in Solothurn.


Gemütliches Alkoven-Boxspring-Bett aus der Schweiz. Feinste Leinenbettwäsche aus Fair-Trade-Projekt. Badezimmer mit Regendusche und hochwertigen Pflegeprodukten von L'Occitane. Safe, Flachbild-TV, Kaffeemaschine und ausgewählte Teespezialitäten. Massivholzboden oder Parkett. Neuverglaste Altstadtfenster zum Öffnen.


Kostenlose Minibar mit Mineralwasser, Soft Drinks und Bier
Kostenloses WLAN
Max. Personenbelegung: 1
Max. Personenbelegung: 1
Atelier Boutique Doppelzimmer in der Dépendance

Atelier Boutique Doppelzimmer in der Dépendance

Beschreibung
Zimmergrösse 22-25 m2BeschreibungTrès intime – schönes Zimmer mit intimer Atmosphäre, grosser Wohnlichkeit und viel französischem Charme.

Edles Boxspring-Bett aus der Schweiz. Feinste Leinenbettwäsche aus Fair-Trade-Projekt. Offenes Badezimmer mit Regendusche und hochwertigen Pflegeprodukten von L'Occitane. Safe, Flachbild-TV, Kaffeemaschine und ausgewählte Teespezialitäten. Handgefertigte Zementfliesen mit Bodenheizung. Klimaanlage.

Kostenlose Minibar mit Mineralwasser, Soft Drinks und Bier
Kostenloses WLANMax. Personenbelegung: 2
Max. Personenbelegung: 3
Atelier Deluxe Doppelzimmer in der Dépendance

Atelier Deluxe Doppelzimmer in der Dépendance

Beschreibung
Zimmergrösse 29-33 m2BeschreibungTrès romantique – grosszügiges Zimmer mit überhohen Räumen und interessanter Raumgeometrie.

Edles Boxspring-Bett aus der Schweiz. Feinste Leinenbettwäsche aus Fair-Trade-Projekt. Offenes Badezimmer mit Regendusche und hochwertigen Pflegeprodukten von L'Occitane. Safe, Flachbild-TV, Kaffeemaschine und ausgewählte Teespezialitäten. Handgefertigte Zementfliesen mit Bodenheizung. Klimaanlage.

Kostenlose Minibar mit Mineralwasser, Soft Drinks und Bier
Kostenloses WLAN
Max. Personenbelegung: 3
Hilfreiche Informationen

Garage - CHF 25.00/Nacht und Auto
Hund - CHF 15.00 pro Tag und Hund (ohne Futter)
Ladestationen Elektroautos: keine vorhanden, in der Umgebung möglich
Bikes/E-Bikes: Velos kostenlos, E-Bikes ½ Tag CHF 30.00 und ganzer Tag CHF 50.00 pro Person
Anreise - ab 15 Uhr
Abreise - bis 12 Uhr

Frühstück
Reichhaltiges Frühstücksbuffet von 7.00 bis 10.00 Uhr an Wochentagen und von 7.00 bis 10.30 Uhr am Wochenende und an Feiertagen.
Im Falle einer "Nur Zimmer - ohne Frühstück"-Buchung kann das Frühstück zu CHF 25.00 pro Person / CHF 17.50 pro Kind und Tag vor Ort dazu gebucht werden.

Abendessen
Ergänzung zum Abendessen:
Le Restaurant täglich von 11.30 bis 14.30 Uhr und von 18.00 bis 23.30 Uhr geöffnet.
Das Abendessen im Rahmen der Halbpension wird von 18.00 bis 21.00 Uhr serviert.
Dazwischen steht Ihnen unsere LE BAR À VIN – täglich von 7.00 bis 23.30 Uhr zur Verfügung.

Halbpension
CHF 89.00 pro Person und Nacht für ein 4-Gänge Menü

im Preis inkl.
Hochwertige Pflegeprodukte von L'Occitane
Kaffee- und Teespezialitäten, Softdrinks und Bier aus der Minibar
W-Lan Verbindung

Kurtaxe
Der Totalpreis versteht sich exklusive Kurtaxe (CHF 3.00 pro erwachsene Person/Tag, Kinder von 6-12 Jahren CHF 2.00 pro Kind/Tag, Kinder unter 6 sind von der Kurtaxe befreit)

Kinder
0-1 Jahre -> Kann auf Anfrage ein Babybett nutzen für CHF 20.00 pro Kind und Nacht
2-11 Jahre -> Kann auf Anfrage ein Zustellbett nutzen für CHF 40.00 pro Kind und Nacht
über 12 Jahre -> Kann auf Anfrage ein Zustellbett nutzen für CHF 60.00 pro Person und Nacht 

Konditionen

Annulation
Kostenfreie Stornierung bis 24 Stunden vor Anreise. Bei einer späteren Annullierung oder bei einer vorzeitigen Abreise berechnen wir den vereinbarten Zimmerpreis für die erste/folgende Nacht des ursprünglich geplanten Aufenthalts.

Zahlungsmittel
bar in CHF, VISA, MasterCard, Amex, Postcard, Manor MyOne, EC-Direct, EC-Maestro, Eurocard 

Kulinarik & Services

RESTAURANT
LE RESTAURANT
«La Renaissance du Goût»
Nehmen Sie sich eine Genusszeit und lassen Sie sich vom französischen Charme inmitten modern inszeniertem Interieur inspirieren. Wir servieren französische Klassiker in neuem Gewand, frische und regionale Produkte von unseren langjährigen Partnern, leichte, unkomplizierte Menüs für anspruchsvolle, unkonventionelle und traditionelle Geniesser. Französische Küche feiert derzeit weltweit eine grosse Renaissance. Erst recht in Solothurn: Während 300 Jahren hat Frankreich unsere Stadt beeinflusst, geprägt und viele Spuren hinterlassen. Das Savoir-vivre aus der Ambassadorenzeit Solothurns widerspiegelt sich leidenschaftlich in der Gastronomie von «Le Restaurant». Unserem ausgezeichneten Küchenchef Martin Elschner und dem ganzen «Le Restaurant»-Team ist es wichtig, dass Sie sich wohlfühlen. Sei es beim wichtigen Geschäftsessen mit Ihren Kunden, beim unkomplizierten Lunch mit den Freundinnen, beim stilvollen Nachtessen mit dem Liebsten oder beim eleganten Abend mit den Schwiegereltern – im «Le Restaurant» trifft sich tout Soleure, treffen sich Menschen von Welt – soyez les bienvenus!
13 Gault Millau Punkte
Ob zum Mittagessen oder zum Dinner: Im Restaurant von La Couronne sind grosse Menus für grosse Momente genauso beliebt, wie spontane Besuche für den intensiven Genuss. Unser Chef de cuisine Martin Elschner wurde auf Anhieb mit 13 GaultMillau-Punkten ausgezeichnet. Er arbeitete als Sous-chef im «Bad Attisholz», war beim renommierten Jacky Donatz in Zürich tätig und wurde 2015 mit dem Titel «San Pellegrino Young Chef of the year» ausgezeichnet. Freuen Sie sich auf die charmanten Gastgeber, die Sie unkompliziert und auch spontan willkommen heissen.
Boulevard Terrasse
Nicht daran vorbeigehen: In den Sommermonaten besticht die Terrasse am Boulevard mit einem imposanten Blick auf die berühmte St. Ursen-Kathedrale. Zum Lunch oder Nachtessen mit Geschäftspartnern, Freunden oder Familie: das Restaurant von La Couronne passt immer und mit allen.


SERVICEANGEBOTE

  • Wäsche- und Bügelservice direkt im Haus
  • Schuhputzservice
  • Hoteleigene Fahrräder
  • Parking

Anreise

Das Hotel Restaurant La Couronne liegt in der Hauptgasse von Solothurn, direkt hinter dem Baseltor-Stadttor und der St. Ursen-Kathedrale. 
Anreise mit öffentlichen Verkehrsmitteln:
Vom Bahnhof Solothurn aus erreichen Sie das Hotel in weniger als 10 Minuten zu Fuss über die Kreuzackerbrücke. 
Anreise mit dem Auto:
Die Altstadt von Solothurn ist autofrei. Parkplätze finden Sie im benachbarten Parkhaus Baseltor (nur eine Minute zu Fuss vom Hotel Baseltor entfernt) oder in der eigenen Hotelgarage.
Parkhaus Baseltor: Pisoniplatz, Solothurn (Eingabe Navigationsgerät: Pisoniplatz 2)
Koordinaten für Navigationsgeräte: 
47°12'31.9"N, 7°32'24.2"O     
47.208872°N, 7.540070°O