Menu

Private Selection Guest reviews

What our guests say about us

All guests of Private Selection Hotels & Tours can rate their stay. In a survey you can indicate how satisfied you were with your Private Selection Hotel. On the individual hotel pages you will find the satisfaction barometer as well as the guest ratings of the hotel. Below you will find the average satisfaction barometer of all Private Selection hotels as well as the most recent guest comments from all member hotels.

Hearty ambiance
9.1 / 10
Competence of the staff
9.1 / 10
Feel-good factor in the hotel
8.9 / 10
Cuisine
9.1 / 10
Spa area
9.1 / 10
Recommendation
9.4 / 10
Answers179718
Period01-08-2014 to 20-01-2022
Updatedat 20-01-2022
Nicole Savoy
(19-01-2022)
Ermitage Schönried
Wonderful hotel with excellent facilities, professional and caring team, fine dining and great range of activities.Definitely will be back.
Deborah Egger
(11-01-2022)
GuardaVal Scuol
We love the elegance and under-stated opulence of this hotel and its great restaurant. The emphasis on the surrounding nature and the use of high quality, regional products adds to the charm of this small, quiet hotel. A great place to restore and re-balance.
Claudio Valencia Sporer
(09-01-2022)
Ermitage Schönried
My family has spent the end of the year at Ermitage since 2018. Well located and maintained facility. Cozy environment Friendly and helpful staff. It's all there for a meaningful experience.
Brian Lewis
(27-12-2021)
Hofweissbad
Excellent as always! As a single visitor at meal times I would love to see an effort to seat persons if they wish, and who feel comfortable to be joining a stranger(s) at a joint seating. This would give them a chance to meet and talk which is so needed ,when for whatever reason th e person is alone.
Nete Herskind Ramlau-Hansen
(26-12-2021)
ADLER Spa Resort DOLOMITI
Fantastic stay during Christmas 2021. The staff is eminent and the hotel facilities etc. are perfekt. We will be back. Thank you.
Helen Oldfield
(25-12-2021)
ADLER Lodge Alpe
Adler Lodge is the only place we feel truly relaxed. Thank you, again we loved everything about our stay.
Caroline Breitinger Beurer
(25-12-2021)
Beatus Merligen
We have thoroughly enjoyed every moment of our stay be it at table, in the bar or library or in the vast sauna and swimmingpool area, let alone the marvellous treatments at Vitality! We shall be back sooner than you may expect us! Thank you for all your great efforts and heartwarming friendliness!
Francesca McVeigh
(22-12-2021)
ADLER Spa Resort DOLOMITI
It the mist of Covid times it was really a dream to be able to come back to the Adler, have a sense of almost ‘normality’ and unplug for a week. The feeling of an understated luxury was there as always and we all managed to relax and enjoy the beautiful slopes, the spa, the restaurant and the kids club. Thank you for looking after us so incredibly well. We are already looking forward to coming back next year!
Iulian Lazar
(11-12-2021)
ADLER Spa Resort DOLOMITI
Great staff, very good service food and SPA. Great hotel I can recommend very much this hotel We'll be back
David Benyoash
(05-12-2021)
ADLER Spa Resort THERMAE
As usual - amazing vacation!
Avo Alliste
(30-11-2021)
Beatus Merligen
Passed an enjoyable 4 days in the hotel facilities despite the inclement weather conditions. The evening dinners were truly delicious and gastronomic.
Varda Dushnik
(26-11-2021)
ADLER Lodge Ritten
We have just returned from a wonderful 3 days in paradise. The lodge is gorgeous, the staff warm and welcoming, the food fabulous. Hope to go there again real soon. Thank you for a great experience.
Michael Best
(22-11-2021)
Ermitage Schönried
A super hotel with excellent and friendly staff - I will definitely come back.
Ian Moore
(22-11-2021)
Ermitage Schönried
Always a delight to visit.
Nelson Sanchez
(21-11-2021)
ADLER Lodge Ritten
We had a wonderful stay. The nature settings and surroundings with the view of the Dolomites together with the ADLER Lodge accomodations make this a very special and unique place to stay.
Justin Mycroft
(10-11-2021)
ADLER Spa Resort DOLOMITI
Fantastic hotel. Wonderful food, staff and a wide range of outdoor and indoor activities.
David LEES-JONES
(06-11-2021)
Hofweissbad
As always during our 20+? visits to our particularly favourite Hotel, we enjoyed ourselves very much, from the very warm greeting on our arrival through to our sad farewell we were extremely well looked after and clearly everyone involved works tirelessly to ensure the happiness of the guests.
helge carson
(02-11-2021)
ADLER Lodge Alpe
Beautiful setting with friendly staff, worth the price!
sofia corelli
(26-10-2021)
ADLER Lodge Alpe
The 4 days that we spent at Adler Lodge ALPE were truly 4 of the best days of our lives. The lodge is spectacular, and the nature that it's surrounded by is breath taking. Everything from the staff, to the food, to the amenities were 5-star. We will definitely be returning!!!
Bianca Dorneanu
(26-10-2021)
Parco San Marco
Thank you for having us! You’re doing an amazing job and we were surprised about all the facilities you have in the resort and the nice people who work there????
Mary Murphy
(25-10-2021)
Ermitage Schönried
There is no other hotel like it, to my knowledge. Luxurious while remaining friendly and relaxed. It never disappoints.
Colin Terry
(24-10-2021)
Parco San Marco
A wonderful hotel and staff who gave us a holiday to remember especially since the difficulties of COVID.
Sebastiaan Vardy
(24-10-2021)
ADLER Lodge Alpe
Dear Adler staff, we have enjoyed another memorable stay at the Adler Lodge Alpe with our family. We all look forward to visiting for months in advance with great expectations. And each time you manage to fulfill them and more. We love our stay and enjoy all day, both active and relax while being treated as kings and queens by your fabulous staff. Thank you thank you! We’ll be back! Already looking forward to our next visit! Best regards, the Várdy family.
Marina Gavrioushkina
(24-10-2021)
Ermitage Schönried
Spa procedures are excellent, very friendly staff, food is plaintiff. I also very much appreciate the willingness of the stuff to adapt the wheelchair accessible room to fit our needs.
Remco Olde Heuvel
(23-10-2021)
Ermitage Schönried
Thanks for the amazing time in this beautiful hotel!! The pool was amazing, even for kids it’s great to relax!! We definitely will come back again!!
Rita Feghali
(21-10-2021)
ADLER Spa Resort THERMAE
Feels like heaven!
Mohamed Aljneibi
(20-10-2021)
Parco San Marco
I’m impressed! Staff and facilities was great, I will be back sometime soon.
Antonio
(17-10-2021)
Parco San Marco
Great place, great team!
Laurie Mortensen
(17-10-2021)
Ermitage Schönried
We love coming to the Ermitage because it's truly the most relaxing and yet invigorating vacation we've ever experienced. We will continue to return, knowing that your hotel and staff are a hidden gem that we get to remember in the times we are away.
Avery Palevsky
(13-10-2021)
ADLER Spa Resort THERMAE
1st class all the way! Another great stay at the Adler!
Christopher White
(13-10-2021)
ADLER Spa Resort Balance
Had an amazing trip here on honeymoon. The staff were incredible and made our stay feel very special from the moment we arrived. The leisure facilities are first class, and the guided hikes were brilliant, with great peace of mind. The food was outstanding and the service was top notch. We will be back.
Elena Evdokimova
(07-10-2021)
Ermitage Schönried
your team is doing amassing job. Thank you for professionalism and human approach to all and every guest.
Adem Yazgic
(06-10-2021)
Ermitage Schönried
We enjoyed our first stay very much already booked our next stay for early November we loved and enjoyed the salt pools reception,catering, pool staff were extremely helpful and kind always
Aleksandr Chuyeshkov
(05-10-2021)
ADLER Spa Resort THERMAE
Amazing place me and my wife had great honeymoon experience
Susan Levinson
(30-09-2021)
ADLER Spa Resort DOLOMITI
The best hotel in the Dolomite
Elena Nekrasova
(30-09-2021)
Parco San Marco
An excellent hotel for families. But at the same time, there is an opportunity for parents to be alone, as in the hotel the children are involved in various games. Good selection of restaurants and spas. The Le Muse restaurant is highly recommended.
Gilad Assa
(28-09-2021)
Beatus Merligen
Best location, best service , extremely friendly stuff. Highly recommend this hotel.
Eileen Brown
(27-09-2021)
Ermitage Schönried
Such a beautiful hotel and charming staff in a gorgeous setting!
Tiina Seppala
(27-09-2021)
ADLER Spa Resort DOLOMITI
Excellent stay, good facilities and delicious food
Jane Langan
(27-09-2021)
Ermitage Schönried
Beautiful hotel and facilities, gastronomical delight in all dining areas! Excellent, helpful, friendly, can do attitude staff. I had a lovely stay and hope to be back!
Giuliana Woods
(27-09-2021)
Ermitage Schönried
Very nice hotel , friendly and competent
Kim Hall
(27-09-2021)
ADLER Spa Resort THERMAE
The resort experience was amazing
AR Buitenhuis
(27-09-2021)
Parco San Marco
we had a wonderful week, it feels longer, because it was relaxed, people give you service and quality, they take care of you.
Sandrine Charrière
(22-09-2021)
Parco San Marco
We fully recommend to families or couples to come and enjoy the Parco San Marco. The staff, the room, the pools, the beach, the miniclub and the restaurants were perfect! We enjoyed our stay and hope to come back.
Jiri Slapnicka
(21-09-2021)
Castell Zuoz
Thank you very much for your service which made our stay a lovely experience.
Andrew Dawson
(21-09-2021)
ADLER Lodge Ritten
Adler Lodge Ritten is superb in every way - it’s our ‘happy place’.
Steven Deroy
(15-09-2021)
Parco San Marco
The hotel has a magnificent setting overlooking Lake Lugano. With several pools, wellness + relax areas and restaurants it offers a lot of variation to indulge in different settings and sceneries. But what really sets Parco San Marco apart is the attention to the 'customer experience': we were hugely impressed by every member of the staff being caring, friendly, paying attention to details and doing everything possible to make our stay as enjoyable as possible. They really write Customer with a capital C!
Egle Morkunaite
(15-09-2021)
Parco San Marco
Beautiful and well maintained hotel - perfect for the relaxing holiday with children
Sarah Lock
(13-09-2021)
Parco San Marco
Wonderful hotel for a family stay, children don't feel out of place but are welcomed, and parents are cared for too. Helpful staff and delicious food at the restaurant.
Alayna Kelly
(12-09-2021)
ADLER Spa Resort DOLOMITI
I can’t say enough good things about this hotel. The staff is amazing and extremely accommodating. They work very hard and it shows. They made my stay here truly memorable and I would love to return in the future.