Menu

Private Selection Guest reviews

What our guests say about us

All guests of Private Selection Hotels & Tours can rate their stay. In a survey you can indicate how satisfied you were with your Private Selection Hotel. On the individual hotel pages you will find the satisfaction barometer as well as the guest ratings of the hotel. Below you will find the average satisfaction barometer of all Private Selection hotels as well as the most recent guest comments from all member hotels.

Hearty ambiance
9.2 / 10
Competence of the staff
9.1 / 10
Feel-good factor in the hotel
8.8 / 10
Cuisine
9.1 / 10
Spa area
9.1 / 10
Recommendation
9.4 / 10
Answers157268
Period01-08-2014 to 20-05-2024
Updatedat 20-05-2024
Ron Elia
(18-05-2024)
Parco San Marco
Highly recommended ! Professional service ! The most exclusive spa with a stunning view !
Paul Hodgson
(16-05-2024)
Beatus Merligen
The reception staff were wonderful when we arrived and assisted us with kindness and professionalism. The room and the view were beautiful and we enjoyed the various refreshments and restaurant offerings. Every member of staff we encountered were helpful and friendly and made our stay extremely enjoyable and memorable. Thank you
Joseph Becker
(15-05-2024)
Parco San Marco
Thank you for a wonderful stay at you beautiful resort. Our family thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Your facilities and staff are surpassed by none. The competence and friendliness of the staff is your most valuable asset. Keep up the good work and thank you.
Debbie + Lee McDermott
(15-05-2024)
Parco San Marco
We had a truly magical + unforgettable stay with you. The hotel is amazing + the staff are truly outstanding, especially Marco in the bar/lounge. We’d like to thank you all for making our honeymoon an experience we’ll never forget, we’ll certainly be returning!
Ursula Thiessen
(14-05-2024)
Wellness Hotel Stoos
I loved every minute of my stay and left very relaxed. The wellness area was great as was the breakfast buffet. Staff were always friendly and helpful and smiled. If I wouldn't live in Australia I'd definitely come back.
Ioannis Varsanis
(12-05-2024)
Wellness Hotel Stoos
Our experience at the Gästehaus by Stoos Hotels was nothing short of fantastic! From the moment we arrived, we were greeted warmly by the attentive staff at the reception who made us feel right at home. The cozy atmosphere of the hotel, coupled with its stunning surroundings, created the perfect setting for a relaxing retreat. The rooms were comfortable and well-appointed, ensuring a restful stay. Additionally, the hotel's amenities offered everything we needed for a comfortable and enjoyable visit. Overall, our stay at the Gästehaus exceeded our expectations, and we would highly recommend it to anyone looking for a peaceful and rejuvenating getaway.
Gerry Thompson
(10-05-2024)
Beatus Merligen
When we first discovered the Beatus four years ago we felt we had found 'paradise on the Thunersee'. Since then and over many repeat visits we still feel that way. When we leave we start thinking about when we will come back!!
Zoe Gregory
(09-05-2024)
Parco San Marco
The stay felt very welcoming and warm, the staff exceeded our expectations, when food was late from room service the staff were very apologetic and gave us the food free of charge, the interior was beautiful and the lighting in the bar areas particularly complemented the rooms.
Sarah Onion
(09-05-2024)
Ermitage Schönried
Another amazing stay in this beautiful hotel, fabulous staff, delicious food, gorgeous spa, we can’t wait to return! Thank you to everyone for making our stay so wonderful.
Susan Jacobs
(08-05-2024)
Parco San Marco
The best place I have ever stayed, I absolutely loved every minute.
Monika Wilson
(06-05-2024)
Ermitage Schönried
great stay!
Gillian Bolingbroke
(05-05-2024)
Ermitage Schönried
For me, this hotel is very unique and a wonderful place to come and recharge your batteries.
Joy Waelchli
(04-05-2024)
Ermitage Schönried
I coordinated a group stay at the hotel. We were all extremely happy with hotel service, rooms and food. The staff were efficient, friendly and extremely helpful. The hotel is top quality and the location is beautiful. Wonderful walks and lots of activities offered to guests. Definitely would recommend 100%.
Julie Meaden
(04-05-2024)
Ermitage Schönried
I had a wonderful stay with the IWCN group. The staff, food and range of activities were excellent. Our yoga group are hoping to organise a retreat at the hotel.
Anthony MOLLICA
(03-05-2024)
Parco San Marco
The resort is amazing, location is great + the views are amazing
M. C
(03-05-2024)
Parco San Marco
very nice stay, beautiful park with a lot of facilities and super friendly and professional staff
Lotti Tobler
(29-04-2024)
Beatus Merligen
The Beatus Wellness- + Spa-Hotel is a GEM in ever-lovely Switzerland. It's elegant and homey, quiet and lively, lake and mountains, all at the same time. 'Ein Katzensprung' from NYC - one single change from plane at ZH airport to train to Thun and you are there
Juerg Wenger
(28-04-2024)
Parco San Marco
It was a pleasure to stay here.
Ayesha Watkins
(23-04-2024)
Beatus Merligen
This is a beautiful hotel in a beautiful setting. The beauty is only enhanced further by the great staff providing excellent customer service.
Jason Pott
(23-04-2024)
Parco San Marco
The resort exceeded my expectations. All staff went above and beyond to make my trip as enjoyable as possible. Can’t wait to return.
Gehan Biyanwila
(22-04-2024)
Beatus Merligen
Stayed for 5 nights at the wellness suite. Loved every minute of it. Looking forward to returning soon.
Maria Leonila Gerard
(21-04-2024)
Ermitage Schönried
The entire family of 15 persons (coming from Paris, Boston and Melbourne) enjoyed immensely all the amenities, service, restauration, hiking activities, afternoon high tea, buffet breakfast and excellent dinner menu (chapeau to the Italian chef) ????!The waiters and waitresses were all so accommodating with a smile considering our 5 grandkids are still very young. They were very patient with the grandkids. Some family members will be going back on their own as we ourselves will do annually. Thank you very much for upgrading our room to a Junior suite facing the mountains which even made our stay more comfortable. It made my 70th celebration even more memorable. Very much appreciated ????????by my husband and I! Nelle + Mike Gerard
Fam Jaeger
(21-04-2024)
Parco San Marco
Wonderful stay during spring blossoming at Lago di Lugano. Staff was exceptionally friendly and kids had a blast
Duncan McLaren
(20-04-2024)
Parco San Marco
Our stay was great. The hotel couldn't do any more for us. The views were amazing. The staff were all very helpful. The rooms and resort including Spa were very clean.
Gillian Zbinden Reist
(20-04-2024)
Beatus Merligen
Thank you for looking after us. We are full of warm memories and hope to return soon.
Richard Bulbulia
(14-04-2024)
Silvretta Samnaun
A really great family skiing holiday. Even our fussy teenage children enjoyed the food! Highlights included frequent shuttles to the ski lift, allowing us to get from ski room to slopes in under 15 minutes! Our ski instructor (booked via the hotel) was also amazing.
Amy Cornelius
(10-04-2024)
Beatus Merligen
Wonderful stay!
António Jorge
(09-04-2024)
Parco San Marco
I thought the hotel was very beautiful, we were very well received and whenever there was something to be resolved we always had excellent feedback from all the staff. I loved that the Hotel offered champagne and birthday cake at breakfast, which was an excellent surprise.
Dewi Hughes
(08-04-2024)
Parco San Marco
It was an absolute pleasure to stay at Parco San Marco. The resort is very well thought out and the facilities are great. Everything is 5star quality which is unusual in an establishment that caters so well for children. Although those attributes are fantastic they would not be fully enjoyed without having a team of dedicated and committed staff to make one’s stay special. I was blown away by the friendliness of the staff and the enthusiasm that you all had to make our stay an absolute joy. My sincerest thanks to you all.
Mario Escovedo
(08-04-2024)
Parco San Marco
Thank you for the warm and welcoming stay! Your staff and hotel were so great and helpful for our family. I highly recommend.
Imran Khan
(06-04-2024)
Parco San Marco
One of the most beautiful hotels, away from the hustle and bustle of Menaggio and Bellagio but still close enough to visit. Staff was extremely wonderful, they helped me secure a golf tee time and met everyone of our needs. The view is simply incredible!
Danielle Alla
(06-04-2024)
Parco San Marco
Our stay was lovely, the views and relaxed atmosphere was just what we were looking for. The Family spa and beautiful breakfast made our stay even more worthwhile.
Borja Martin Simon
(05-04-2024)
Ermitage Schönried
I have been an amazing staying! All staff is more that kind and make our staying unforgettable. Thanks you very much for making this EASTER Holidays a pleasure and relaxing moment.
Feridun ONDER
(03-04-2024)
Ermitage Schönried
Very good experience overall....
Isabella Bercaru
(02-04-2024)
Boutique-Hotel REMORINO
We love your hotel, the staff and the owners ???????????? We appreciate very much the care and attention from each member of the staff, the feeling that we are home, safe, cozy and peacefull. We will always return and we know we will be welcomed with opened arms. Thank you for your professionalism , love and care!
Oreste Di Levrano
(02-04-2024)
Parco San Marco
Personale gentile e competente, un particolare complimento a Vincenzo il cameriere e ai tre Maitre
Antonin Kachlik
(26-03-2024)
Parco San Marco
excellent stay, my best recommendation
Kutay Karaer
(21-03-2024)
Parco San Marco
Relaxing with a View.
Rachel Zani
(20-03-2024)
Silvretta Samnaun
My family and I absolutely loved our stay at Silvretta. The facilities are aesthetically pleasing, well-maintained and spotlessly clean but the staff are exceptional - friendly, engaging and efficient. We will definitely be back.
Lindsy Malinoski
(20-03-2024)
Parco San Marco
Our stay at Parco San Marco was absolutely incredible! The hotel had everything to offer for our family of four. The room was spacious, luxurious and very clean. The amenities were top notch and we were able to enjoy everything the hotel had to offer. The staff at the hotel were amazing and so accommodating. We loved our stay and would absolutely stay again!!
Henrique Almeida
(19-03-2024)
Ermitage Schönried
Congratulations to you all for this outstanding hotel and excellent service provided to your guests
Hristofor Ivanov
(10-03-2024)
Ermitage Schönried
Wonderful place and experience with synergy between nature and hospitality.
Luc Dirckx
(05-03-2024)
Ermitage Schönried
With our family it's the second time we came for our annual ski break week . My children love the place due to the Wellness offers and highly appreciated gourmet cuisine . As they come from various places in Europe it's nice to catch up in a relaxing atmosphere close to home , Basel . The staff is very friendly and helpful to make it easy and an enjoyable stay . Hope to come back in a few years from now . Thanks
Noha Benani
(28-02-2024)
Beatus Merligen
It was an incredible experience. Everything was perfect. The room, the food, the wellness center and the yoga retreat. The breakfast was incredible. I think I had the best omelet of my entire life. I can't wait to come back. It was a dream place.
Adina Drinceanu
(28-02-2024)
Ermitage Schönried
Thank you for making our stay so comfortable
Andreas Jöhl
(21-02-2024)
Beatus Merligen
It is always a great pleasure arriving at your haven of calm and tranquility The location is just fantastic, and you make the most of it All facilities are very well maintained and useful and beautiful The food is always excellent All staff is noticeably very well trained - friendly and personal Always very relaxing to stay at your house Deserves five BIG stars
Davide Meneghello
(21-02-2024)
Wellness Hotel Stoos
Wonderful holiday! Thank you all the staff (receptionist, cleaner, restaurant staff)! We can't wait to return in Stoos at Wellness Hotel!
Sophie Depuydt
(21-02-2024)
Ermitage Schönried
It was the first time returning to the hotel with our 1 year old son, the service was incredible and the cleaning was amazing, the provided extra services due to the fact we traveled with a baby as for example extra water bottles for the baby, letting us now there is a playroom ,… We looking forward to coming back with him in the future
Steven Jackowski
(20-02-2024)
Ermitage Schönried
The Ermitage is an extremely well run hotel. Many details are considered and anticipated on behalf of the guests. The staff are very well trained and it is nice to see them year after year. The facilities and location are excellent. We also truly enjoy the food options and atmosphere.
Tsai
(19-02-2024)
Beatus Merligen
Wonderful location with good facilities and excellent dining. A friendly, helpful and efficient team. I stayed here for rest and relaxation and particularly enjoyed the spa treatments and outdoor salt water pool. I will definitely return.