Menu

Private Selection Guest reviews

What our guests say about us

All guests of Private Selection Hotels & Tours can rate their stay. In a survey you can indicate how satisfied you were with your Private Selection Hotel. On the individual hotel pages you will find the satisfaction barometer as well as the guest ratings of the hotel. Below you will find the average satisfaction barometer of all Private Selection hotels as well as the most recent guest comments from all member hotels.

Hearty ambiance
9.1 / 10
Competence of the staff
9.1 / 10
Feel-good factor in the hotel
8.9 / 10
Cuisine
9.1 / 10
Spa area
9.1 / 10
Recommendation
9.3 / 10
Answers145754
Period01-08-2014 to 03-08-2020
Updatedat 03-08-2020
Patrick McGuire
(03-08-2020)
ADLER Lodge Ritten
It is almost impossible to fault this hotel. There are no corners cut. Food is sublime, keep the chef! Top quality e-bikes added to our stay. Fabulous normal rooms/suites, etc etc...
Donna Lambert
(03-08-2020)
La Rocca
A lovely setting and atmosphere, the view from our room was spectacular. The restaurant serves delicious food and breakfast is very nice, with lots of choice, including homemade jam. The private lido on the lake is very convenient and comfortable. We really enjoyed our stay
Katleen Doolaege
(01-08-2020)
ADLER Spa Resort THERMAE
It's a pleasure to stay at this hotel.
Dohmen
(30-07-2020)
Parco San Marco
we have a great time
Andrea Marcone
(29-07-2020)
ADLER Spa Resort THERMAE
Even if it was the Covid year, and some meals weren’t so impressive than usual (no possibility to choose at buffet) , we felt once more at home!
Ben Tuinenburg
(27-07-2020)
ADLER Spa Resort Balance
Great service , maximum attention, friendly staff. High feel good factor.
Mery De Haan
(26-07-2020)
Ermitage Schönried
We stayed here for the 18th years. In this time they rejuvenated The entire hotel. A great welness hotel on a great spot. Easy to get to Gstaad, the sky-slopes, walkpaths etc. Great Welness facility. Friendly staff.
Wanda CAVENG
(25-07-2020)
Frutt Lodge & Spa
Merveilleux séjour , ressourçant, tant sur le plan humain que grâce à la nature extraordinaire. Particulièrement quand c'est un peu couvert , très très dépaysant et beau. Le confort de la chambre, le spa et ses différentes salles de sauna , de glace , permet de se faire du bien au corps et à l'esprit. La cuisine savoureuse, le choix des vins , entre autre un pinot des Grisons bio délicieux, tout participe pour nous donner l'envie de revenir et de profiter un peu plus . Merci pour tout
Sonya Ford
(21-07-2020)
Parco San Marco
Parco San Marco is a little gem worth exploring. Great for a relaxing break - with or without children. The fact that there are separate pools for children vs adults only is a nice touch!
John Barry
(20-07-2020)
La Rocca
Pleasant hotel, staff very friendly and courteous but some of the restaurant staff need better training. The Badi area needs more attention in my opinion to make it more appealing. Food very good. Room comforable and with lovely view. Overall a good experience. Thank you very much.
Stijn De Leersnyder
(19-07-2020)
Parco San Marco
Experience as nice and beautiful as the region. Thx a lot for giving us this great holiday !
Marc Van Severen
(15-07-2020)
ADLER Spa Resort THERMAE
Definitely the best spa, relaxing and holiday hotel in (southern) Tuscany. Full value for money !
Alenka Andjelic
(14-07-2020)
ADLER Spa Resort THERMAE
Have been in Adler Lodge before and got the feeling I do not need to go anywhere else ever, now first time in Adler Thermae - the same blessed feelgod feeling, wellbeing at it essence, thank you and see you soon, Alenka
JAn Willem Peppink
(07-07-2020)
ADLER Lodge Ritten
Best hotel we know together with Adler Alpe
Jonas Fyhr
(06-07-2020)
ADLER Spa Resort THERMAE
We stayed almost three weeks and Adler Thermae is fantastic. Such a perfect place to relax and enjoy together with the family. We will definitely come back.
Catherine Harding
(05-07-2020)
ADLER Spa Resort THERMAE
Wonderful stay in a beautiful resort. Very relaxing with great facilities and excellent staff.
minne casteels
(04-07-2020)
ADLER Lodge Alpe
A heavenly experience, a perfect hotel in beautiful surroundings.
Hans Jansen
(03-07-2020)
Castell Zuoz
Without doubt the best hotel in the Inn Valley with staggering views, and excellent food.
Matthijs Bernelot Moens
(01-07-2020)
Beatus Merligen
ones again we truly enjoyed our stay at hotel Beatus. We were pleasantly surprised by hotel staff once they took notice of our marriage and honeymoon. compliments to the staff and to mr. Moser on making us feel very welcome!
Leslie Kennedy
(29-06-2020)
Beatus Merligen
Magical setting on a beautiful glittery turquoise lake. Sunset fantastic. Food excellent. Cleanliness exemplary. Spa and pool relaxing. Gardens fabulous. Really a very, very nice hotel.
Gail Imrie
(20-06-2020)
Ermitage Schönried
A very enjoyable stay. All the staff were super friendly and welcoming. Spa facilities are excellent and service provided was outstanding given the current circumstances in which we are living. We wish everyone at the Ermitage continued success. Gail + Ian
Ian Moore
(10-06-2020)
Ermitage Schönried
Under the circumstances due to the covid virus our stay was as ever excellent.
Dougal Williams
(08-06-2020)
Ermitage Schönried
Lovely hotel, fantastic food, facilities and staff! Great hike with Christian. We will be back soon.
Ilona Toronyi
(08-06-2020)
ADLER Spa Resort THERMAE
A very unique place, Will definitely return soon. :-*
Kate Jarring d
(07-06-2020)
Beatus Merligen
A relaxing stay in superb surroundings. Excellent quality with great attention to detail. Thank you !
Kamy Lavanchy
(02-06-2020)
Ermitage Schönried
My favorite get away to recharge spa hotel! The staff is amazing and the atmosphere is fabulous. The staff love working there and it shows! The food is delicious as well as the spa!
Roberto Quattrini
(16-03-2020)
Ermitage Schönried
Our experience at Ermitage was one of a kind. We enjoyed the atmosphere, the location, but especially, the wonderful people working there and putting passion in making an unforgettable moment for their guests. Can't wait to come back.
Bart Decroos
(16-03-2020)
ADLER Lodge Ritten
We had a fantastic break at Adler Lodge Riten, beautiful scenery, great accommodation, great food, very friendly and efficient staff.
Andriy Kovalov
(11-03-2020)
ADLER Spa Resort Balance
Coming for Holidays to the Hotel for at least for last 10 years. Super Satisfied. No wonder I will be back with my family and friends.
Daniel Naeh
(10-03-2020)
Ermitage Schönried
My wife and I had a lovely stay we enjoyed the wonderful wellness area and fantastic views. The activity guides are highly recommended.
Gudrun Meyfroit
(08-03-2020)
ADLER Lodge Alpe
Heaven on earth...
Gábor Kovács
(04-03-2020)
Stoos
A very nice hotel with a really nice staff. We could order things off menu all the time + they kindly prepared it for our little daughter. Nice wellness area including an outside whirlpool which is more than loveable in a snowfall.
Basil Matvichuk
(04-03-2020)
Saratz Pontresina
Great option when vitiating the Engadine area
Wendy van der Valk
(03-03-2020)
ADLER Lodge Ritten
Most beautiful, relaxing place on earth! You will be re-born after spending a few days in here!
John Hackett
(28-02-2020)
Adler Dolomiti und Balance
An outstanding hotel. Friendly, great food, superb spas and pools. Hard to beat right at the centre or Ortesei and only a 5-10min walk to the gondolas.
John Hackett
(28-02-2020)
ADLER Spa Resort DOLOMITI
An outstanding hotel. Friendly, great food, superb spas and pools. Hard to beat right at the centre or Ortesei and only a 5-10min walk to the gondolas.
Peter Schneider
(26-02-2020)
Frutt Lodge & Spa
A very enjoyable stay in a wonderful hotel with excellent facilities and brilliant staff. The only improvement would be a dedicated changing area for people who ski after check out on their last day.
Richard + Monica Murray
(25-02-2020)
Adler Dolomiti und Balance
A fine hotel with an exceptional staff .We loved it so much on our first visit that we have now returned three times and will return again next year. Very convenient location for skiers and with great proximity to the village. Rooms are comfortable and the staff is simply fantastic.
Richard + Monica Murray
(25-02-2020)
ADLER Spa Resort DOLOMITI
A fine hotel with an exceptional staff .We loved it so much on our first visit that we have now returned three times and will return again next year. Very convenient location for skiers and with great proximity to the village. Rooms are comfortable and the staff is simply fantastic.
ALENKA ANDJELIC
(24-02-2020)
ADLER Lodge Alpe
ADLER mountain lodge is unique - there are really very few places on the whole world where we feel so calm, connected with beautiful nature and yet all our needs are fulfilled: great relaxed atmosphere, so cool personal in all the amenities, from magnificent spa to sport equipment and - above all - the kitchen is so very good+healthy, the waiters are top and very friendly. The whole concept is really outstanding: ADLER's utmost luxury lies in its simplicity. And - you soon get addicted to the timeless feeling.
Kenneth Emdorf
(24-02-2020)
Silvretta Samnaun
Stayed there with family and friends for 7days - Just super duper - services, food, rooms, wellness, location and not to forget...the staff, all very very good.
J Hayes
(22-02-2020)
ADLER Lodge Alpe
Adler Lodge is THE place to relax and unwind in unparalleled natural beauty and warm hospitality. While your every need is attended to with swift personal attention, the atmosphere is entirely unpretentious and homey. We loved our time at The Adler Lodge and can't wait to return.
Pascal Bangratz
(22-02-2020)
Stoos
Perfect stay in this beautiful hotel. The crew is very kind and children are well accepted. We certainly will go again there.
Graham, Rose and Sienna Alabaster
(21-02-2020)
Golfpanorama Lipperswil
An outstanding hotel. Wonderful ambience, great facilities and excellent food. A great attention to detail. We very much look forward to returning
David Soffer
(20-02-2020)
ADLER Spa Resort THERMAE
A perfect hotel with the most outstanding staff. Heaven on earth :-)
piet smits
(20-02-2020)
ADLER Lodge Alpe
Very few places we have visited on this planet can compete with the experience we have had in the Adler Lodge
Fredrik Carlsson
(18-02-2020)
ADLER Lodge Alpe
A very special place beautifully situated in a National Park. Great spa and excellent dinner experience. A place to relax and be very private
Cornelia Hammitzsch
(18-02-2020)
ADLER Spa Resort THERMAE
My husband and I stayed 3 nights at Adler and really loved our stay. We really enjoyed the ebike tours and the delicious food and wine! We will definitely come again and stay longer next time!
Deborah Gueunier
(17-02-2020)
Adler Dolomiti und Balance
Our second Adler stay....Absolutely perfect, superb spa, hotel spacious and very relaxing...Friendly and efficient staff, great food and wine....just a perfect holiday from start to end Perfect feel-good vibes
Deborah Gueunier
(17-02-2020)
ADLER Spa Resort DOLOMITI
Our second Adler stay....Absolutely perfect, superb spa, hotel spacious and very relaxing...Friendly and efficient staff, great food and wine....just a perfect holiday from start to end Perfect feel-good vibes