Menu

Hotel & Resorts Detail

Hotel Castell

Via Castell 300 7524 Zuoz

Vacations at the Castell. Four phrases that represent relaxation and inspiration: Time out. A slower pace. Time for yourself, your friends... and your family. Precious moments, enjoyment and exciting encounters. We provide the perfect backdrop, in a place where Art Nouveau and modern architecture, tradition and innovation, nature and art, fine dining and well-being come together beautifully. The Castell is a place for individualists and families, for connoisseurs and lively tots, for poets and thinkers alike.

  • Golf
  • Alpine
  • Wellness
  • Countryside
Offers
Rooms
Double Room Castell

Double Room Castell

Description
In our Castell Rooms, you can enjoy a beautiful view of the mountain pastures and the Zuoz ski resort. The 20-sqm rooms, featuring local pinewood, are designed by the St. Moritz architect Hans-Jörg Ruch, and the urbane rooms by UN-Studio in Amsterdam (Ben van Berkel). The bathroom is equipped with a bathtub/WC.
Max. occupancy: 2
Double Room Medium Pizzet

Double Room Medium Pizzet

Description
Enjoy the beautiful view of the mountain pastures and the Zuoz ski resort from our Medium Pizzet rooms. The 24 sqm rooms, featuring local pinewood, are designed by the St. Moritz architect Hans-Jörg Ruch, and the urbane rooms by UN-Studio in Amsterdam (Ben van Berkel). The bathroom is equipped with bathtub/WC.
Max. occupancy: 3
Double Room Medium Inn

Double Room Medium Inn

Description
In our Medium Inn rooms, you can enjoy a wonderful view of the Inn Valley toward St. Moritz. The 24 sqm rooms, featuring local pinewood, are designed by the St. Moritz architect Hans-Jörg Ruch, and the urbane rooms by UN-Studio in Amsterdam (Ben van Berkel). The bathroom is equipped with bathtub/WC.
Max. occupancy: 3
Double Room Superior

Double Room Superior

Description
In our superior rooms, you can enjoy a wonderful view of the Inn Valley toward St. Moritz. The 30 sqm rooms, featuring local pinewood, are designed by the St. Moritz architect Hans-Jörg Ruch, and the urban rooms by UN Studio in Amsterdam (Ben van Berkel). The bathroom is equipped with bathtub/WC. Some rooms in this category can also be booked with a balcony.
Max. occupancy: 3
Junior Suite

Junior Suite

Description
In our junior suites, you can enjoy spaciousness, plenty of light and a wonderful view. The 40 sqm alpine suites, featuring local pinewood, are designed by the St. Moritz architect Hans-Jörg Ruch. They have a large, walk-in wardrobe, electrically adjustable beds, CD player and a spectacular view over the Inn Valley. 3 out of 4 of the junior suite rooms have a balcony. All bathrooms are equipped with shower and bathtub.
Max. occupancy: 3
Family Room

Family Room

Description
In our family rooms, you can enjoy a beautiful view of the mountain pastures and the Zuoz ski resort. The 40 sqm family rooms, featuring local pinewood, are designed by the St. Moritz architect Hans-Jörg Ruch. The bathroom is equipped with bathtub/WC.
Max. occupancy: 4
Helpful information

OUTDOOR PARKING - Outdoor parking spot: freeof charge
GARAGE - Spot in parking garage per day: CHF14.00
DOGS - Your dogs are welcome! We charge CHF20.00 per dog and day excluding food.
ARRIVAL - from 3.00 p.m.
DEPARTURE - until 11.00 a.m.
BREAKFAST - 07.30 until 11.00 a.m.
DINNER - 07.00 until 10.00 p.m.
HALF BOARD - 4-course-Castell-menu with achoice out of 18 dishes, CHF 65.00 per person and night
INCLUDED IN RATES - breakfast buffet andaccess to the Hamam
VISITOR’S TAX - CHF 4.00 per person and day
CHILDREN- to 3 years: free of charge
3 to 6years: summer CHF 30.00 / winter CHF 35.00
7 to 11years: summer CHF 50.00 / winter CHF 55.00
12 to 15years: summer CHF 70.00/ winter CHF 75.00
over 16years: summer CHF 90.00 / winter CHF 90.00
 

Conditions

CANCELLATION - A cancellation of a confirmed reservation is free of charge up to 15 days prior to arrival. 1 night per reserved room is charged for cancellations made 14 to 6 days before arrival. Cancellations 5 days before arrival or less are treated as "no shows" and the actual booked nights will be charged, max. 3 nights per room (Basis: 100% bed & breakfast). Earlier departure or arrival later than confirmed will be handled as a "no show" and charged accordingly unless the change in reservation is communicated in writing at least 15 days beforehand.

METHOD OF PAYMENT - bar in CHF or EUR, EC-Direkt, Maestro, Mastercard, Visa, Postfinance, Diner, JCB, Reka and Reka-Card

Culinary & Services

RESTAURANT
The Castell's cuisine is vastly influenced by the Alpine region. Add Mediterranean influences and quick glances all around the world. That seems only natural since our chef Helmut Leitner comes from the South Tyrol. His cooking is simple and honest with only a few ingredients that are flavourful and perfectly in harmony with each other. Typical regional and seasonal products find their way to the plate and make sure that the whole family is happy.

SERVICES PROVIDED

The sky over the Castell is full of happy moments – you just have to pick them. It starts with the simple things: with the peace of this retreat on the other mountain; time to enjoy by yourself or share with family and friends; the unique environment, nature, the mountains, the fresh air; enjoyable moments at the table with a fine glass of wine; relaxation at our hamam; the inspiring atmosphere, the art at the Castell, the exciting encounters.

Directions

Many roads lead to Zuoz!
You can reach us easily and comfortably by public transport and by car all year round.
By train
There are 2 ways to get to Zuoz by train: a longer trip for connoisseurs and a shorter trip for those in a hurry. For those who enjoy the pleasures of life, there is a train ride from Zurich via Chur through the Albula Valley to Samedan and then down the valley to Zuoz (UNESCO World Heritage route). The more jagged journey leads via Landquart, Klosters, through the Vereina Tunnel and then up the valley to Zuoz. Plan your train journey with the SBB timetable.
Since we are located high above the roofs of Zuoz and a walk takes a little longer, we will gladly pick you up at the station at any time. You can reach us at T +41 081 851 52 53.

By car in summer
In summer, a total of 4 roads lead to Zuoz from the north:

  • From Landquart through the Prättigau to Klosters and with the Vereina car transport to Sagliains, then up the valley to Zuoz
  • From Chur through the Albula valley over the Albula pass to La Punt and then down the valley to Zuoz
  • From Chur in the direction of Albulatal to Tiefencastel over the Julier Pass to Champfèr and then down the valley to Zuoz
  • From Landquart through the Prättigau to Davos over the Flüela Pass to Susch and then up the valley to Zuoz

By car in winter
Since not all passes are open in winter, there are 2 possibilities:
  • From Landquart through the Prättigau to Klosters and with the Vereina car transport to Sagliains, then up the valley to Zuoz
  • From Chur in the direction of Albulatal to Tiefencastel over the Julier Pass to Champfèr and then down the valley to Zuoz

Menu

Hotel & Resorts Detail

Hotel Castell

Via Castell 300 CH-7524 Zuoz

Ferien im Castell. Das heisst Erholung und Inspiration. Time-Out. Zeit für Langsamkeit. Zeit für sich, für Freundschaften… und für die Familie. Wertvolle Momente, Genuss und spannende Begegnungen. Dafür schaffen wir den Rahmen. An einem Ort, wo sich vieles wundersam verbindet: Jugendstil und moderne Architektur, Tradition und Avantgarde, Natur und Kunst, Kulinarik und Wohlbefinden. Das Hotel Castell ist ein Ort für Individualisten und Familien, für stille Geniesser und quirlige Knirpse, für Dichter und Denker.

  • Golf
  • Alpine
  • Wellness
  • Countryside
Angebote
Zimmer
Doppelzimmer Castell

Doppelzimmer Castell

Beschreibung
In unseren Castell-Zimmern geniessen Sie einen schönen Blick auf die Alpwiesen und ins Zuozer Skigebiet. Die 20 m2 grossen Zimmer mit einheimischem Arvenholz wurden vom St. Moritzer Architekten Hans-Jörg Ruch gestaltet, die urbaneren Zimmer von UN-Studio in Amsterdam (Ben van Berkel). Das Badezimmer ist mit Bad/WC ausgestattet.
Max. Personenbelegung: 2
Doppelzimmer Medium Pizzet

Doppelzimmer Medium Pizzet

Beschreibung
In unseren Medium-Pizzet-Zimmern geniessen Sie einen schönen Blick auf die Alpwiesen und ins Zuozer Skigebiet. Die 24 m2 grossen Zimmer mit einheimischem Arvenholz wurden vom St. Moritzer Architekten Hans-Jörg Ruch gestaltet. Das Badezimmer ist mit Bad/WC ausgestattet. 
Max. Personenbelegung: 3
Doppelzimmer Medium Inn

Doppelzimmer Medium Inn

Beschreibung
In unseren Medium-Inn-Zimmern geniessen Sie einen wunderbaren Blick ins Inntal Richtung St. Moritz. Die 24 m2 grossen Medium-Inn-Zimmer mit einheimischem Arvenholz wurden vom St. Moritzer Architekten Hans-Jörg Ruch gestaltet, die urbaneren Zimmer von UN-Studio in Amsterdam (Ben van Berkel). Je nach Grundriss verfügt das Badezimmer über Dusche/WC oder Bad/WC.
Max. Personenbelegung: 3
Doppelzimmer Superior

Doppelzimmer Superior

Beschreibung
In unseren Superior-Zimmer geniessen Sie einen wunderbaren Blick ins Inntal Richtung St. Moritz. Die 30 m2 grossen Zimmer mit einheimischem Arvenholz wurden vom St. Moritzer Architekten Hans-Jörg Ruch gestaltet, die urbaneren Zimmer von UN-Studio in Amsterdam (Ben van Berkel). Die Zimmer verfügen alle über ein Bad/WC. Einige Zimmer in dieser Kategorie können auch mit Balkon gebucht werden. 
Max. Personenbelegung: 3
Junior Suite

Junior Suite

Beschreibung
In unseren Junior-Suiten geniessen Sie Grosszügigkeit, viel Licht und eine wunderbare Aussicht. Die 40 m2 grossen Zimm mit einheimischem Arvenholz wurden vom St. Moritzer Architekten Hans-Jörg Ruch gestaltet. Sie verfügen über einen grossen, begehbaren Kleiderschrank, elektrisch verstellbare Betten, CD-Player und eine herrliche Sicht übers Inntal. In 3 von 4 Zimmern verfügt die Junior Suite über einen Balkon. In allen Badezimmern gibt es eine Dusche und eine Badewanne.
Max. Personenbelegung: 3
Familienzimmer

Familienzimmer

Beschreibung
In unseren Familien-Zimmern geniessen Sie einen schönen Blick auf die Alpwiesen und ins Zuozer Skigebiet. Die 40 m2 grossen Familienzimmer mit einheimischem Arvenholz wurden vom St. Moritzer Architekten Hans-Jörg Ruch gestaltet. Das Badezimmer ist mit Bad/WC ausgestattet. 
Max. Personenbelegung: 4
Hilfreiche Informationen

AUSSENPARKPLATZ - Parkplätze im Freien vor demHoteleingang: kostenlos
GARAGE - Garagenplatz pro Tag: CHF 14.00
HUND - Hunde sind bei uns willkommen! Wirberechnen pro Tag ohne Futter CHF 20.00
ANREISE - ab 15.00 Uhr
ABREISE - bis 11.00 Uhr
FRÜHSTÜCK - 07.30 bis 11.00 Uhr
ABENDESSEN - 19.00 bis 22.00 Uhr
HALBPENSION - 4-Gang-Castell-Auswahl-Menu aus18 Gerichten, CHF 65.00 pro Person und Abend
IM PREIS INKL. - Frühstücksbuffet und Zutrittzum Hamam
KURTAXE - CHF 4.00 pro Person und Tag
KINDER- 0 bis 3. Geburtstag: kostenlos
3 bis 7 Jahre:CHF 30.00 / im Winter CHF 35.00
8 bis 11Jahre: CHF 50.00 / im Winter CHF 55.00
12 bis 15Jahre: CHF 70.00 / im Winter CHF 75.00
ab 16Jahren: CHF 90.00

Konditionen

ANNULATION - Eine Annullation der bestätigten Reservierung ist bis 15 Tage vor Anreise kostenlos. Bei Annullationen 14 bis 6 Tage vor Anreise wird 1 Nacht je Zimmer verrechnet. Annullationen ab 5 Tage vor Anreise werden als "no show" behandelt und es werden die effektiv gebuchten Nächte, max. 3 Nächte je Zimmer (100% Basis Zimmer/Frühstück), verrechnet. Vorzeitige Abreise und/oder spätere Anreise werden als "no show" behandelt und verrechnet, ausser diese Reservationsänderung wird schriftlich 15 Tage vorher angezeigt.
ZAHLUNGSMITTEL - bar in CHF oder EUR, EC-Direkt, Maestro, Mastercard, Visa, Postfinance, Diner, JCB, Reka und Reka-Card

Kulinarik & Services

RESTAURANT
Die Castell Küche ist geprägt vom alpinen Raum. Dazu kommen mediterrane Einflüsse und Seitenblicke in die ganze Welt. Das ist naheliegend. Unser Küchenchef Helmut Leitner kommt schliesslich aus dem Südtirol. Seine Küche ist einfach und ehrlich mit wenigen Komponenten, die geschmacklich perfekt und in Harmonie zueinander stehen. Regional typische und saisonale Produkte finden den Weg auf den Teller und sorgen bei der ganzen Familie für zufriedene Gesichter.

SERVICEANGEBOTE
Der Himmel über dem Castell hängt voller Glücksmomente – Sie brauchen sie nur zu pflücken. Das beginnt mit ganz einfachen Dingen: mit der Ruhe an diesem Rückzugsort auf dem anderen Berg. Mit der Zeit, die Sie für sich geniessen oder mit Familie und Freunden teilen können. Mit der einmaligen Umgebung, der Natur, der Bergwelt, der frischen Luft. Mit genussvollen Momenten am Tisch, bei einem Glas Wein, im Hamam oder der Felsenquellensauna. Mit der inspirierenden Atmosphäre, der Kunst im Castell, den spannenden Begegnungen.

Anreise

Viele Wege führen nach Zuoz!
Sie können uns mit den öffentlichen Verkehrsmitteln und mit dem Auto ganzjährig gut und bequem erreichen.
Mit dem Zug
Mit dem Zug führen 2 Wege nach Zuoz: eine längere Fahrt für Geniesser und eine kürzere Fahrt für Eilige. Geniesser fahren von Zürich über Chur durch das Albulatal nach Samedan und anschliessend talabwärts nach Zuoz (Unesco-Welterbestrecke). Die zackigere Fahrt führt über Landquart, Klosters, durch den Vereinatunnel und dann talaufwärts nach Zuoz. Planen Sie Ihre Zugreise mit dem SBB-Fahrplan.
Da wir uns hoch über den Dächern von Zuoz befinden und ein Fussmarsch etwas länger dauert, holen wir Sie jederzeit gerne am Bahnhof ab. Sie erreichen uns unter T +41 081 851 52 53.

Mit dem Auto im Sommer
Im Sommer führen von Norden insgesamt 4 Wege nach Zuoz:

  • Von Landquart durch das Prättigau nach Klosters und mit dem Autoverlad Vereina nach Sagliains, anschliessend talaufwärts nach Zuoz
  • Von Chur her durch das Albulatal über den Albulapass nach La Punt und anschliessend talabwärts nach Zuoz
  • Von Chur her Richtung Albulatal nach Tiefencastel über den Julierpass nach Champfèr und anschliessend talabwärts nach Zuoz
  • Von Landquart durch das Prättigau nach Davos über den Flüelapass nach Susch und anschliessend talaufwärts nach Zuoz


Mit dem Auto im Winter
Da im Winter nicht alle Pässe geöffnet sind, gibt es 2 Möglichkeiten:
  • Von Landquart durch das Prättigau nach Klosters und mit dem Autoverlad Vereina nach Sagliains, anschliessend talaufwärts nach Zuoz
  • Von Chur her Richtung Albulatal nach Tiefencastel über den Julierpass nach Champfèr und anschliessend talabwärts nach Zuoz